3/18 PHOEBE AMPS 347 +2 332 +3 310 +4.5 343 +7 331 pmps 314

Status
Not open for further replies.
Great tip on the honey - I bet it tasted good too. :)

Work that juice Phoebe - let's see some action on this dose.
@Wendy&Tiggy(GA) just a question, nothing looks wrong with the insulin, however studying her ss when she had the blues last time, the next day I changed from a lantus pen, I had to a vial. Her numbers never went back to blue. Could it be insulin loosing it's potency? I know when my husband was drawing it up he did the draw out push insulin back into the vial. He only gave a few shots. My vial has a label on it so can't see it all but what I see is clear no floaties.
 
I don't think it's your insulin if you have kept in in the fridge. Where did you get the vial? If you had another pen you could try it for a couple of cycles to see if it made a difference, but most often it's the cat, not the insulin.

What I really think is that something is causing insulin resistance in Phoebe. That and the reset in dose caused glucose toxicity to develop. Now you just have to keep increasing until you find a good dose. By the way, when you reach 10 units, you increase by one unit at a time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top