3/2 China AMPS 79,+2 128,+8 88, PMPS 97,+1.5 69, +3 45,+6 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
2/27 condo

Well I don't know where that +2 came from.....going to tell myself it was a bad strip though....or maybe she wanted to get out of the water and give her fur a chance to dry out for a little while....LOL

All's well in ChinaVille!!

I did increase her dose a little bit....her numbers were just starting to creep up a little higher than I'd like.....I really have to try to get her exercising again because I really do think it helped her out

So far we've been fairly stable with her weight, but she gained 4 ounces, then lost 2 so although "stable", she's definitely not losing anymore either.

DM's doing OK.....they're kicking her out of PT though...Tomorrow is her last appointment because she's not showing enough improvement to have Medicare continue to pay

Hope you're all doing well! I do read a lot of condo's, just busy with DCIN and don't have a lot of time to reply. I had no idea DCIN had so many clients! They help a lot of people!! Just wish we could get more of them active here on the message board
 
Yo Deputy China,
Thanks for watching over the lagoon today while I've been on the beach. I'm feeling much better today, however, and plan to be on duty tonight.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Chris, I'm sorry that your mom got kicked out of PT. Maybe she needs to find a different approach?
Kudos to you for your DCIN work. I'll never forget how terrific DCIN was when Rusty moved--by car relay--from Detroit to northern NY State.

Good luck with China's diet. I wish she could give some of that extra weight to Rusty!
 
I'm glad China is doing well. Sorry about your mom getting kicked out of PT. I hope something else can be worked out for her. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like Miss China decided to go visit her buddies tonight!!

Of course she did! I was dealing with a friend's emergency and had to leave for a few hours.....Good thing I know her so well!!

Guess that little bit of extra juice is finally kicking in :D

I can't believe this one horse town....my friend had to leave an abusive relationship FAST....had enough time to rent a truck, grab what she could, load up her son and her two cats and get out, but was stranded near Nashville tonight with $43 and noplace to go (she's on her way to family in South Carolina)

I found a hotel but they wouldn't take a credit card over the phone or online without having me fax a copy of my drivers license and both sides of the credit card to them.....well, I don't have a fax and the only place open after 5 around here is WalMart......They refused to let me use their fax and suggested I go to the police department.....so I go to the sheriff's department (only place where there was anybody) and told them the whole story.....Nope.....can't use their fax either for "private business"!!...even when I suggested they fax it to the local PD they wouldn't do it

You'd think the police would "bend the rules" for a situation like this...it's not like everyone in town is all the sudden going to show up at their doorstep wanting to fax Aunt Mable their latest cookie recipe!!

So my friend, her son and her two cats are having to sleep in the truck tonight at a rest stop.....this is a crazy, mixed up world we live in these days
 
Whoa, China! I know you like to make sure the shark net is in good shape, but couldn't you inspect it from a little further away? :eek: I guess you were just trying to make it up to Mama for that AM+2. ;):D

Too bad your DM has to stop PT. I hope they gave her some exercises to do at home, and that she will do them.

Such a sad story about your friend. I really feel for her, in such a scary situation. She's lucky to have a friend like you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top