3/21 Leo AMPS 295, +3 189 +6 158, +10 182 PMPS +157 +2 164

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Mar 21, 2019.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Leo, whatcha doing up in the trees, get down u crazy cat
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Hanging out with you now Bella!!!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Leo keeps sliding down today.
     
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thank you Carla! Have a good day!
     
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thanks Joy, you too! My best to you and your little "shark lover", also to Peggy Sue, I hope she keeps eating.
     
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I told him last night,I'm surprised you haven't had your tail bitten off!:woot::woot::woot: Shark bite.jpg
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  9. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    LOL, crazy kitty!!!
     
  10. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Sonia. Leo's looking good in blues!

    I wanted to clarify what I said the other day. Sometimes cats will respond almost too well to a lower than usual starting dose... which is why many of us are cautious and re-start insulin at a low dose. Starting low is hardly ever a bad idea. Once you have an idea of how Leo will respond you can adjust the dose up or down as necessary.

    Fast tracking up the dosing scale is also an option after starting low if you're not seeing much of a response. Although, seeing mid-blues today looks promising! *Usually* BG numbers will go up before they come down. Keep an eye on him. He may be one of those kitties in a hurry to get back to the Falls!

    Can't wait to see where this dose takes him once the depot is full!
    Good luck!
     
    Bronx's dad (GA) likes this.
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Hi Jill, so I misunderstood where you were coming from yesterday. From the protocol, I was under the presumption that I needed to start at 2U. It was suggested I start at .25U but his numbers were creeping up all of a sudden and quickly. I started at 1U thinking it was a kind of middle ground dose between the .25 and the 2.

    I was a little surprised to see the blues so soon but no complaints, I’m going to follow his lead now.

    If this was your cat, would you keep the same dose or decrease it?

    Thank you! Your help is really appreciated.
     
  12. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    If I were able to monitor, I would continue with 1u for 6 cycles to see where it'll take him... unless he happens to earn a reduction, of course.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Good, thanks again, it's what I was thinking. :bighug:
     
  14. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    @Jill & Alex (GA) So his +10 was 182 and his PMPS was 157? I totally chickened out and shot .5. :p I hope I don't regret this...:banghead:
     
  15. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    That's fine. No regrets allowed. It's important for you to be comfortable with what you're doing. Leo just started back on insulin so this could go either way. Who knows? In the meantime, collect the data and treat it as a learning experience.

    No biggie. See how things plays out...
     
  16. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  17. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Leo is looking good! It will be interesting to see how low this dose will take him.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  18. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Sorry Leo had to get back on the juice, but he’s in pretty good numbers quickly. Hope he continues to work the juice.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page