3/22 Leo AMPS 229 +2 198 +4 142 +6 130 +9.5 128 PMPS 151

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Mar 22, 2019.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...295-3-189-6-158-10-182-pmps-157-2-164.212207/

    Good morning, happy Friday!


    In retrospect I should not have lowered the dose from 1U to .5 last night. The +10 BG was higher than the PMBG and it freaked me out and I turned into a huge scaredy cat. I was not expecting that number especially since Leo’s depot is not full yet. So back to 1U. Let’s see what that does moving forward.

    Good health vines to all :)
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's hard to know what to do sometimes, especially since you just started back on insulin. That's a nice low yellow start today. I hope Leo heads down to green for you.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Oh Sonia, I'm so sorry to hear Leo's back on the juice. I hope he remembers how to work that insulin soon and he surfs safely in the lagoon. Maybe then he'll remember how much he likes it there! :bighug:
     
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thanks Amanda, ya it sucks but I could be worse. We had a great 6 months of freedom!!! Nice to see you and Lou! :bighug:
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Right back to you and Raven! I love seeing all your posters, they're great!
     

Share This Page