3/24 China AMBG 82,(+2 162,+4 204,+7 248 AT at vet)PMPS 274,+2 180,+4 91,+6 89 She's OK!! | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

3/24 China AMBG 82,(+2 162,+4 204,+7 248 AT at vet)PMPS 274,+2 180,+4 91,+6 89 She's OK!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member since 2013
Yesterday's condo

3/23 AMPS 123,+3.5 76,+6 74,+9 80,PMPS 90,+2 74.+4 77,+5.25 80

Was a little surprised at the AMBG this morning....figures on the one morning she's going under anesthesia, she'd start out lower than usual.

Didn't have any fog, snow or rain this morning...just a lot colder than yesterday and a good wind blowing, but I got her up to the vet for the dental

As they were taking her back, she gave me one last look and a little pathetic "mew"....said "mama....don't leave me here....take me home, I'll be good"......I feel like such an awful bean.

So, now I just wait for the phone to ring and for them to tell me she's fine and ready to pick up!
afraid.gif
afraid.gif
 
She's gonna feel so wonderful once her teeth are clean. Don't you worry, it always is tougher for us I'm sure. Sending dental vines for China and calming vines for you :) :bighug:
 
Oh, how I hate that look. Trix only ever had one dental, and I was pretty much in tears as I left her there...

Tons of good dental vines for China!!
 
Yesterday's condo

3/23 AMPS 123,+3.5 76,+6 74,+9 80,PMPS 90,+2 74.+4 77,+5.25 80

Was a little surprised at the AMBG this morning....figures on the one morning she's going under anesthesia, she'd start out lower than usual.

Didn't have any fog, snow or rain this morning...just a lot colder than yesterday and a good wind blowing, but I got her up to the vet for the dental

As they were taking her back, she gave me one last look and a little pathetic "mew"....said "mama....don't leave me here....take me home, I'll be good"......I feel like such an awful bean.

So, now I just wait for the phone to ring and for them to tell me she's fine and ready to pick up!
afraid.gif
afraid.gif
Awww, I know how nervous you are! Prayers for China and you!
 
The wait is the worst part! Luckily, you also get to be the person who rescues her from the vetty place and takes her back home... so I am sure that she will forgive you in no time.
 
Couldn't wait any longer (they said they'd call me around noon and it was after 1) so I called them. She's sitting up and doing well so they said I could go get her after 3 so she has some more fluids first

She lost another tooth, but other than the 1 extraction, the rest cleaned up nicely.

Hope for more details after I get home with her, but since it's an hour drive up, and I want to stop at the grocery store and pick up some baby food (just in case), I'll be heading out in a couple minutes to go bring my baby back HOME!!

super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Couldn't wait any longer (they said they'd call me around noon and it was after 1) so I called them. She's sitting up and doing well so they said I could go get her after 3 so she has some more fluids first

She lost another tooth, but other than the 1 extraction, the rest cleaned up nicely.

Hope for more details after I get home with her, but since it's an hour drive up, and I want to stop at the grocery store and pick up some baby food (just in case), I'll be heading out in a couple minutes to go bring my baby back HOME!!

super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon.gif
Great news and mews!!!!!!!! Safe travels! Anxious to hear details later!!
 
Wonderful news! Awaiting more details.
Yo China.
Just heard the wonderful news. I bet you look really pretty with your pearly white teeth.
Looking furward to seeing you at the lagoon.
Cuz Michael:cat:
 
Yay! I'm glad to hear everything went well, the dental is over, and China will soon be home :bighug:
 
OK....home again!! Wasn't surprised at the PMPS but hoping that now that this is done and over with she'll come back down the dose ladder!!

She ate a little Gerbers ham and licked at a little Fancy Feast...wasn't much interested in her raw (I wasn't surprised) but she ate enough for me to feel comfortable shooting her regular dose on time tonight

She did GREAT and they were really pleased with how good she was and how quickly she recuperated. As I said earlier, she lost another tooth. They got a urine to send out and did me a favor and trimmed her claws (so she doesn't get them stuck in the carpet in the bedroom when she's chasing "Da Bird"). She must have the bladder of a camel though! She hadn't peed since last night and didn't pee the whole time she was there (except for the cytocentisis) so I hope they drained her good when they did it!

She got a shot of something called "Simbadol" (which I'd never heard of, but after looking, it's a fairly new buprenorphine injection that was approved in July 2014) that's supposed to last for 24 hours....although they told me 72 hours. I really wish they'd call me before using China as a test subject!

The good news keeps coming though...from the time she had the bloodwork done 2 weeks ago and today, she's lost .7lbs!! That's progress!!!

Going to have a quiet night at home ....and hopefully a VERY early night!! Didn't sleep at all last night and it's been a very long day!!

Thanks to everyone for all the vines, prayers and well wishes!!
 
Time for mamabean and China baby to call it a night....we'll see what tomorrow has in store (but I'm REALLY not happy with them not sending home something for pain.) She's pretty obviously uncomfortable when she eats and will only take a couple licks of baby food.

Hope tomorrow is a better

cat-nap-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Last edited:
I'm s glad the dental went well. Max ate the night of but wasn't interested in food tge next day. That was really wrong not to send you home with bupe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top