Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello LLL!
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-billie-pmps-221.135121/
Billie is doing pretty well - still holding strong with the flat cat theme, which is fine, because she has been mostly blue with some low yellow. I am going to hold this dose a little longer and see how she does. Her appy isn't great today, but it was pretty good yesterday. In the middle of the night after I posted my last condo about an exciting lack of diarrhea, she had some diarrhea, but I blame the beef. She's not used to eating beef, and I gave the beef FF a try that night. She had a lovely normal poo early this morning.
I am wondering if any kitties take multivitamins? Since switching to FF, Billie's appy has been much better, but her coat seems a little greasy/clumpy, not as fluffy and smooth as usual. I know that could be from her being sick if she is sick with underlying IBD or lymphoma, but I am also wondering if it could be from the food switch. She was eating Instinct before which had a lot more "enhancements" than the FF. I was looking at the multivitamin powder that Vitality Science offers and wondering about giving that a try, just to make sure she's getting the nutrients she needs. I'm curious if anyone has thoughts/experience with vitamins. This is the one I was looking at: http://www.vitalityscience.com/v/AllProducts/super-cat-food/feline-supplement.asp
Thinking of Rusty on his IM trip today, and sending lots of vines to all the other kitties and beans needing vines!!
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-billie-pmps-221.135121/
Billie is doing pretty well - still holding strong with the flat cat theme, which is fine, because she has been mostly blue with some low yellow. I am going to hold this dose a little longer and see how she does. Her appy isn't great today, but it was pretty good yesterday. In the middle of the night after I posted my last condo about an exciting lack of diarrhea, she had some diarrhea, but I blame the beef. She's not used to eating beef, and I gave the beef FF a try that night. She had a lovely normal poo early this morning.
I am wondering if any kitties take multivitamins? Since switching to FF, Billie's appy has been much better, but her coat seems a little greasy/clumpy, not as fluffy and smooth as usual. I know that could be from her being sick if she is sick with underlying IBD or lymphoma, but I am also wondering if it could be from the food switch. She was eating Instinct before which had a lot more "enhancements" than the FF. I was looking at the multivitamin powder that Vitality Science offers and wondering about giving that a try, just to make sure she's getting the nutrients she needs. I'm curious if anyone has thoughts/experience with vitamins. This is the one I was looking at: http://www.vitalityscience.com/v/AllProducts/super-cat-food/feline-supplement.asp
Thinking of Rusty on his IM trip today, and sending lots of vines to all the other kitties and beans needing vines!!
