3/28 Asia AMPS 167

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stacy & Asia, Mar 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-27-asia-pmps-190-4-5-49-6-46-6-5-78.193200/

    Someone was a drama llama last night. :rolleyes:

    While I was being indecisive about an over full depot, Asia put my feet to the fire. It was weird that she went below 50 so early in the cycle. In fact, onset was at least an hour early last night. The most unusual bit was that despite giving Karo 3 times in about 90 minutes, she kept wanting to stay in the 40s! :eek:

    I gave her half of a reduction and went with 1 unit, we will see how it goes. I remain unconvinced 1 unit will do it for her, but even if it's temporary and drains the depot and we have to go back up again, that's fine.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. I'm glad she finally came up for you. I hope you can get a nap in today.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    She is so super cute, looks like she been in the cool whip lol
     
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Thanks, she would probably enjoy getting in to cool whip! :p
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) and Bellasmom like this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Asia...those numbers last night :eek::eek::eek::eek:
    But congratulations on the reducie!
     
    Stacy & Asia and Bellasmom like this.
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh my! She was a drama queen last night. She really wants a reduction.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I hope so! Or rather I hope she continues to want the reduction! :rolleyes:
     
  8. MJW

    MJW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Never heard drama llama before. That she was. I hope you can get some sleep today. Bright greens are worth a little sleep loss.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  9. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It certainly is, I'm not complaining about the lack of sleep, it's the lack of predictability that bothers me. ;)
     
  10. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    You've said it before: Asia is a :cat:. Someone on the board once said that the only thing predictable about feline diabetes is that it is unpredictable. Congrats on the reducie!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  11. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Whew, going thru the same thing. You done good.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  12. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Afternoon Stacey.

    Asia certainly was being a Drama Llama and just getting it on.

    We have Waka Alpaca and Drama Llama farms here. :p They hold wool quality competitions.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  13. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Awwww, I love alpacas and they are so adorable and soft. Llamas are cool too, minus the spitting business. :eek: Waka Alpaca is a new one to me, I like it! :smuggrin:

    I can’t remember where drama llama came from, maybe a children’s book? I’ve just been saying it to my kids since they were toddlers. :p
     
  14. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congratulations on the reduction. I hope it holds.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page