3/29 Boomer AMPS 112 +3 59 +6 74 PMPS 85 +3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 112 shooting 1u

Boomer woke us up several times last night; I ended up getting up just after 2:00 and putting treats on his food (despite the fact that there was already fancy feast mixed into his food). He also woke us up just after 5:00 but then came btb for a while.....got up again and started crying at the door and then again came btb. Finally around 6:30 he was crying at the door and wouldn't stop so I ended up getting up....he hadn't eaten any of his 5:00 fuds and of course the auto feeder turned to an empty dish at 5:10. I reset the dish and let him eat his 5:00 fuds. I was certainly expecting a higher AMPS than 112 due to it being food influenced.

Allen ate a really good portion of canned food last night and left some of his 1/4 cup dry food. Allen is scheduled for a visit with Dr Larry Friday at noon for repeat b/w to see if the Fosomax is helping his calcium level. Since it's an ionized calcium test, he will need to be fasted for 12 hours.

It's actually sunny out this morning (almost didn't recognize that bright light in the sky). This bean is meeting a friend for lunch today then hoping for a walk this afternoon if it's still sunny.
 
Sorry Boomer woke you up so many times. Not a bad number to be food influenced. I'm glad Allen ate good for you. I hope you get good b/w results back Friday. Enjoy your lunch.
 
+3 59
And yes it figures he would do this today. I have to leave for lunch in half an hour and DH has already gone out for a while. MAN! I will test right before I leave and will leave some food out for him.
 
I'm wondering if as his numbers drop at night he is wanting food before his feeder opens? I noticed with Fritz that when his numbers are rising or dropping he wants to eat. Some nights he sleeps till morning and other nights he is up at least 1 to 3 times. With him it's all about the rise or lowering of his numbers.
Or is the little stinker just enjoying getting you up to join him at his food dish? If only we could understand their language better.;)
Hope today is a good Day! Looks like with that +3 59 your going to be busy:eek: at lest it's during the day
 
I think I would put honey or karo on it to help bring the number up. He has a long day ahead. I always put more food than he can eat at one time.
 
Tested Boomer just before I left for lunch and he was still 59 so the food was holding him steady. Left a plate of food out for him and put Allen in the laundry room so that he wouldn't eat it:rolleyes: DH was home around +5.
+6 74 :D:D:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top