3/29 Mr. Barney PMPS 78 +4 (49)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mr Barney, Mar 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr Barney

    Mr Barney Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    after 3 yrs and many tries to reduce insulin this is day 5 on his new diet regime.. so far so good.. Mr Barney usually prints his lowest numbers around +4 and +5.. He gets his shots at 4 am/ 4 pm.....these are numbers based on a lower calorie diet and a reduction from 1F unit to 1 U 2x a day..He also walks on a leash 2x a day for some excersize but not in winter
     
  2. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow Mr Barney! Nice nummers. :mrgreen: How did you get your name....so cute?
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Could I ask for a clarification?

    What dose did you reduce from? And were you shooting twice a day or is this something new?
     
  4. Mr Barney

    Mr Barney Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    sorry he was getting 1 fat unit 2x a day ,, just at the top line of the needle.. he is now getting right at the black line 1 unit 2x a day he is very sensitive to very slight changes
     
  5. Mr Barney

    Mr Barney Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    His name was Barney at first and as a joke when my friends would come over and call him Barney I would say " That's Mr. Barney to you" and it stuck
     
  6. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Mr. Barney is looking very good today!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page