3/29 Rosa AMPS 103 +2 131 +4 115 +6 112 +8 127 PMPS 134 +2 115 +4 105

Status
Not open for further replies.
Come on now Rosa - the vet was yesterday. You won't have to go back for months unless you do something too stupid. Now, show me some green!
 
OK Rosa. Enough now - those have been horrible numbers today. And I don't think this morning was a fur shot...or was it? Would I even be able to tell at such a tiny dose - I know I was half asleep.
 
In theory, I understand how you get your tiny dose. In practice, I can't believe you actually get the shot in!! Sorry Rosa is having an off night. Remember, you're still in meter error territory for sub-120 numbers, her BGs still look terrific overall, and you only have one week left until you can hunker down and get her back the lagoon for good! Until then, 134 is a d*mn good "bad" number! Happy vines!
 
Oh, it feels like I'm injecting her with nothing half the time anyway - I always take the syringe apart afterwards to make sure the inside of it actually smells of insulin! Then I sniff the cat too to make sure it's not on her fur...though with such a small dose I really don't know if I'd be able to tell which is what's worrying me now. But it is what it is - if this morning was a fur shot and I didn't realize, there's nothing I can do about it now. I'll get her back on track once I'm home with her again - we have a month until we're away for 2 days...I do have her booked in for medical boarding, but if I'm not sure they'll follow the tiny dose and the way I get the tiny dose I don't know if I'll want them to shoot or not yet. Unfortunately, the trip was booked along with a friend who's coming over from Australia, before Rosa was diagnosed so it's not really something I can cancel either but I'm sure she'll be fine. :)

And you're right 134 isn't really a bad number - I've just got used to seeing her in green at least once most days so it feels a lot worse than it is.

Thank you for the support - it really does help to have someone put days like this in perspective for me and remind me that none of the numbers I've got are actually any sort of a problem. :)
 
Awww now Rosa....you're worrying your mama!!

Get back down to the lagoon immediately young lady!! <<insert stern mama voice here>>

Remember, they're cats...if they were predictable, they'd get drummed out of the union!!!
 
Apparently the lagoon is boring today. Then again, she's bored with everything at the moment. I had to go and buy some pure bites salmon as she decided she was bored with both the chicken and the shrimp and wasn't going to bother eating them today - much more fun to leave them laying around for us to stand on!! ;) She's absolutely fine in herself - happy, purry and eating well. She just decided to shake things up a bit with her numbers I think. :P No doubt she'll be back to business by the morning in time for me to have to skip her shot!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top