Tina & Sammy
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
Good morning LL,
I am still not quite sure what is going on with Sammy's numbers. Last night he went from 134 at PMPS to 79 at +1.5 and got very close to earning a reduction by +3.5. This was also with Sub-q Fluids, but the last few times fluids haven't affected him for a number of hours, and even then the numbers don't typically drop that drastically.
The only difference from yesterday morning to last night was that in the morning I shot on the right side of the belly and at night I shot on the left side. Today I am going to shoot both on the left side to see if that is making a difference or if it is just a time of day wackiness that Sammy is having. He started at 100 this morning and is about where he was yesterday at +4, but yesterday he started at 81. Hopefully we will still see a bit more of a drop by +6 and then a slow, very slow rise to PMPS, or maybe just a surf to PMPS would be really nice.
If all goes well the next two days then we will take a reduction after 14 cycles at this dose as long as he stays within the normal range. I know yesterday he spiked up to 142, but that was with food and by PMPS he was back down a bit. So if he can stay steady through Tuesday morning we will take a reduction Tuesday night.
Hope everyone has a fantastic day.
Good morning LL,
I am still not quite sure what is going on with Sammy's numbers. Last night he went from 134 at PMPS to 79 at +1.5 and got very close to earning a reduction by +3.5. This was also with Sub-q Fluids, but the last few times fluids haven't affected him for a number of hours, and even then the numbers don't typically drop that drastically.
The only difference from yesterday morning to last night was that in the morning I shot on the right side of the belly and at night I shot on the left side. Today I am going to shoot both on the left side to see if that is making a difference or if it is just a time of day wackiness that Sammy is having. He started at 100 this morning and is about where he was yesterday at +4, but yesterday he started at 81. Hopefully we will still see a bit more of a drop by +6 and then a slow, very slow rise to PMPS, or maybe just a surf to PMPS would be really nice.
If all goes well the next two days then we will take a reduction after 14 cycles at this dose as long as he stays within the normal range. I know yesterday he spiked up to 142, but that was with food and by PMPS he was back down a bit. So if he can stay steady through Tuesday morning we will take a reduction Tuesday night.
Hope everyone has a fantastic day.