? 3/3 Chase 128@AMPS,141@+1,82@+2,75@+2.5,79@+3,81@+3.5,88@+4, 99@+6, 103@+8, 112@+10,129@+11

Status
Not open for further replies.
Chase's numbers are kind of unusual this morning. Not bad (in the green) but he did a nose dive again and I just want to be sure I don't need to be doing anything different, since he's only coming back up really slow after HC gravy.
 
Chase is looking fantastic. Is there any way you can give him a +9 snack that is LC? Many times that will help give a lower preshot number which is what you need to get him off the juice. You're doing great and so is Chase!
 
Look at chase go green:D:D:D

Just bee catching up on Chase, he's looking great.
How's the little guy feeling?
I like how the yellow's have disappeared (antijinx) over the last 3 days, now if he could just flatten out.

One little thing you could try, is leaving a +9 snack that's LC (probably just straight FF classic, rather than the chase mix), a teaspoon or so, if his pancreas is working it can stimulate it and bring those PS down, it might just help to flatten him out.
 
It looks like Chase is surfing nicely. I think what you're doing is working to keep him safe.
Chase is looking fantastic. Is there any way you can give him a +9 snack that is LC? Many times that will help give a lower preshot number which is what you need to get him off the juice. You're doing great and so is Chase!
I have a feeder and right now he is getting 3 snacks during the course of a day. They consist of an ice cube size portion of what I call the "Chase Mix"... 1 can FF MC and 1 can FF LC plus another TBL of the LC. He does get that amount at +9, right now. Should I make the +9 snack LC only? I can do that. I have the technology. LOL
 
Look at chase go green:D:D:D

Just bee catching up on Chase, he's looking great.
How's the little guy feeling?
I like how the yellow's have disappeared (antijinx) over the last 3 days, now if he could just flatten out.

One little thing you could try, is leaving a +9 snack that's LC (probably just straight FF classic, rather than the chase mix), a teaspoon or so, if his pancreas is working it can stimulate it and bring those PS down, it might just help to flatten him out.
Oh... there's my answer. LOL. I didn't see that. Yes... I will make that +9 a teaspoon of straight LC. Should his daytime snacks be straight LC, also?
 
Look at chase go green:D:D:D

Just bee catching up on Chase, he's looking great.
How's the little guy feeling?
I like how the yellow's have disappeared (antijinx) over the last 3 days, now if he could just flatten out.

One little thing you could try, is leaving a +9 snack that's LC (probably just straight FF classic, rather than the chase mix), a teaspoon or so, if his pancreas is working it can stimulate it and bring those PS down, it might just help to flatten him out.

Oh... and Gil... he's feeling great. He is playing rough with me (which is a very good sign) and eating well (that part hasn't changed... LOL). I'm home sick, today, so I will be doing a curve for him. I was taking blood every hour, but will be testing every 2 hours as the day goes by.

The green numbers are SO nice. :) :D
 
So I do Chase's +6 and it reads 59. I re-test... just to be sure. It says 99. I do it again. 104. All within 5 minutes. The meter gave a SUPER low reading this morning. I looked again. Got a more normal reading the 2nd time. I even used my Alpha Trak meter just to be sure.
 
So I do Chase's +6 and it reads 59. I re-test... just to be sure. It says 99. I do it again. 104. All within 5 minutes. The meter gave a SUPER low reading this morning. I looked again. Got a more normal reading the 2nd time. I even used my Alpha Trak meter just to be sure.
The variations you can get on a meters can drive you completely bonkers. I wish I had some words of wisdom for you, but we all just have learned to work with it the best we can.

Meanwhile, what an awesome day for Chase! :D

Sorry you are ill today, Sandi. I'll bet those numbers make you feel better!
 
The variations you can get on a meters can drive you completely bonkers. I wish I had some words of wisdom for you, but we all just have learned to work with it the best we can.

Meanwhile, what an awesome day for Chase! :D

Sorry you are ill today, Sandi. I'll bet those numbers make you feel better!
Yeah... I don't normally test more than once, like that, but I knew that 1st number wasn't right. LOL. I don't want to get into the habit of testing like that. LOL

Yes... I LOVE the green. :)
 
What a beautiful cycle for Chase today and sorry you are sick but gad you were able to be home and get a curve and see this nice green run. I wouldn't change a thing right now except as everyone said to start giving a +9 snack to help lower the pre shot number. It seems counter intuitive but it works . ;)
 
What a beautiful cycle for Chase today and sorry you are sick but gad you were able to be home and get a curve and see this nice green run. I wouldn't change a thing right now except as everyone said to start giving a +9 snack to help lower the pre shot number. It seems counter intuitive but it works . ;)
He gets a snack every day at +9, but today I will give him a LC snack rather than a mix of LC and MC. :) It is a beautiful green, today. :)
 
Hello... if anyone is out there... I'd like to ask about this before it is shot time, which is only an hour away.

This morning Chase's AMPS was 128. I gave him his drop dose, and at +1 he went to 141, which is typical for him. He got 2 tsp of his "Chase mix" after his +1 test. At +2, he did a nose dive to 82, at which time I gave him 1 TBL HC gravy and checked him 30 min later. At +2.5 he went down again to 75, in spite of the HC gravy being given. I gave him 2 tsp HC gravy and fed him a good portion of MC food. At +3, he had only gone up to 79 (no real change and I gave him 2 tsp Chase mix and a little bit of MC) and then up to 81 at +3.5 (still no real change). At +4 he was up to 88. I gave him the remainder of his morning food allowance. He has risen very slowly over the remainder of the day. I know that's good, but should I be worried about what might happen AFTER his PM shot? His 75, today, is the lowest he's been with only one exception, which was on 2.18.17 when his BG was 65 @+3 (Alpha Trak meter). His +11 is 129. I'm a little nervous, since his numbers have been lower than normal... but only because his shot will take him lower, and sometimes it goes really low.

Can someone please advise me?
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top