? 3/30 Silver AMPS 230 +8=214 +10=221 PMPS 211 +2=293 +5=344!?!?!?! why so high

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Juliet, Mar 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Bouncing can be frustrating when you're trying to make a decision on the dose. Maybe he won't bounce tomorrow for your curve.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  3. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    If he's bouncing I won't do one. So hoping it's not a yellow AMPS. Think I've already decided to hold dose so doing a curve is moot.
     
  4. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Maybe Silver is doing a normal curve for a change on this cycle.
     
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    If history holds true...he was higher earlier and coming back in the later part of the cycle. I wonder if he will clear this bounce and keep dropping through the PM cycle and not have a food bump....watcha you think Silver, want to keep dropping?
     
  6. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Strange drop at PMPS but I will be surprised if there is not food hike.
     
  7. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Those numbers are sure flat....I hope there is only a small food spike...
     
    Juliet likes this.
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Flat yellows sometimes precede an active cycle.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  9. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I'll test in a couple hours and see what the +2 does.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  10. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Ok so quite a big food hike but still yellow. Just.
     
  11. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Crikey! So not clearing the bounce then. Sheesh!
     
  12. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    But this isn't a bounce. The 293 is the food hike right. And not even a high one as I usually don't get the +2 and he's up 80 pts at +4. So up 80 at +2 isn't as high as the usual food hike given that I'm expecting the bedtime test to be lower. Maybe even blue.
     
  13. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    344 and pink? only the second pink this year - what on earth is going ON!?!?! This dose is doing crazy things to his numbers! This is scaring me its so high. :arghh::arghh::arghh:
     
  14. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I don't understand either. That 7 yesterday isn't that low for him.
     
  15. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Kind of is on this dose tho. Lowest in a while.
     
  16. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Am thinking maybe he went low last night as that 9 is quite low for that time in the pm cycle.
     
  17. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That would be different MO for him. To go down after that 9...
     
  18. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Hmmm not really. He does go down from +10 onwards. So if he was 9 at just +4 he could well have gone much lower by +10. That's his trend. You and @carfurby said he was bouncing this morning so he had to bounce off something. 9 too high for him to bounce off.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  19. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Right so if he usually goes up till around +6...or maybe he didn't go up...he went down. As he was yellow this morning.

    Man of Mystery
     
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Have you considered feeding -0- carb at PS meal? Just a thought really - just wondering if that would prevent the food spike and let the insulin "grab" and build momentum.
     
  21. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    He doesn't usually go up to +6. He usually goes right up at +2. Stays up pretty flat and comes down around +10. So the fact that he didn't go up further than that 9 means he could, and likely did, go much lower by +10. Hence me thinking that pink is a bounce. Testing for his AMPS soon.
     
  22. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Well he spikes at all meals and I don't know where I'd find zero carb food.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  23. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I know Tiki food is zero carb but not sure if you can get it there. I think you are in the UK?

    https://tikipets.com/
     
  24. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I'm in Canada actually and I have never seen that here. He is on low carb FF.
     
  25. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think yesterday was the start of a bounce from however low Silver went on the 29th. He may have tried to come down a little bit early in the day and then bounced anyway. It looks like he is coming down from the bounce this morning. He is not used to those low blue numbers (or he may have even touched green on the 29th) and bounced. Sometimes Furball will just bounce sky high for no clear reason (look at this morning) and other times have smaller bounces.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  26. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I dont understand why you say he is not used to those low blue numbers - look at his ss - he is often low blue - March 17th, 19th, 20th, 22nd, 26th, 27th, 29th - all within one point of each other - I am looking on his Canadian ss so thats 4.4; 6.8; 8.8; 8.7. 5.7; 8 all around the same as that 7 you are talking about on the 29th. So I am a little confused. I do think he likely did touch green that 29th but even when he does touch green - he doesnt usually bounce into pink. And every AMPS has been high yellow on this dose which he hasnt been at for a while. Its all been low yellows. So can it ALL just be bouncing? for the whole week?
     
  27. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    no data in your ss this morning .....
     
  28. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    So what do I do re the dose? Hold, increase? reduce?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page