3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308, +8 319, pmps 311

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ele & Blackie (GA), Mar 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Still waiting for that shed to fill. How long does it take at this dose?

    WCR: Blackie is the same sweet cat he always is. He's eating well and enjoying trips outside. He did eat grass yesterday shortly before pmps. Then he vomited clear liquid and the grass right before his shot.

    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10629
     
  2. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308

    Hi Ele,

    IMO, you're done with filling of the shed. Tonight, will be you c6 of this dose. Per the protocol, you are due for an increase after tonight - provided same same and nadir >200.

    So... with that said, tonight, you may want to consider adding the words DOSE to your subject line for confirmation - however, if you follow the protocol, tomorrow may be dosecrease day for Blackie!

    Hang in there.... it will get better.
     
  3. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308

    I agree with Helene. The shed for this dose is probably as full as it's going to get. Tomorrow is time for an increase according to usual protocol and I see no reason to veer from that course. How about you, what do you think?
     
  4. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308

    We've been moving up pretty fast, so I was hoping we would be close by now. I have no problem with increasing now. We seem to be getting the same numbers since we got to 2 units with the exception of a few yellow numbers. Do you think I should still increase by .5 or only .25?
     
  5. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308 Dose?

    you can increase by 0.5 or by 0.25, whichever is comfortable for you. Since nadirs are still over 300, either fits the protocol. I would decide based on your comfort and ability to monitor.
     
  6. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308 Dose?

    Thank you everyone. I'll hold the dose tonight and increase tomorrow. Since DH does the daytime testing, I'll find out his schedule before I decide on the .25 or .5.
     
  7. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/31 Blackie amps 329, +3 304, +6 308 Dose?

    Sound decision, Ele, and good luck with the dose increase.

    Ella & Stu
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page