3/4 China AMPS 225,+3.5 140,+9 121,PMPS 142,+3 145,+5 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

3/3 AMPS 223,+2 174,+6 94,PMPS 151,+3 145,+7 209

Well, wasn't at all surprised by the 225 this morning considering she was already over 200 at +7 last night, but it's still disappointing

Won't be surprised if she's 200+ by PMPS tonight either....but will still be disappointed

And more than all that disappointment, there's lots of worry about WHY?? How can a cat that was so well controlled fall so far out of it so quickly?...at least when she had the URI last fall, I could see there was something going on, but she's not acting like she's sick

Hopefully the vet visit on Monday will yield some answers...sure wish I didn't have to wait that long! Of course I probably won't know much of anything on Monday either since we have to wait for the bloodwork results to come back, so probably Wednesday. The best I can hope for is she's got something going on with her teeth and getting the dental done ASAP will "fix" everything and get her back down where she belongs

Yo @Gill & George and @Paula ....sure is good that you guys are down helping LagoonMeister Rusty! His other deputies seem to be mostly MIA lately!
 
Oh, Chris, I am so sorry that you don't have any answers and I so hope it is just her teeth needing cleaning and who knows, even a bad tooth? How is the dental
go fund me coming along? Hopefully, you will have what it takes. Wondering if the Vet would allow you to work off the balance? Maybe help out with the techs and turn overs of the hospital? Just a thought.
 
Sending vines that the dental will fix everything and that China gets back on track.
 
Hi Chris,
I hope that China's vetty visit will yield some answers. Do you think that there is some NDW going on with this most recent dose adjustment? It looks to me that you have had to raise China's dose several times since the end of January and I wonder if whatever is affecting her bgs might have begun around that time. Has a food changed? Any other changes in her environment?
Anyway, I hope it can be traced to her teeth.
Have a good weekend and get some good rest.

Hugs and scritches,
Ella & Rusty

Yo Deputy China, don't worry about the lagoon. Hang out on the beach and watch from there.
Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top