? 3/4 phoebe Amps 353 doscrease +2 273 +5 273 +7.5 300 pmps 248 +3 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phoebes (GA)

Member Since 2017
I asked a question about the effectiveness if the insulin. Any ideas? My grandson is here from last night and thru the day.. might be a factor. And she puked even with all the meds on board last night. Just a little one but still puked. What am I going to do with her??
 
I asked a question about the effectiveness if the insulin. Any ideas? My grandson is here from last night and thru the day.. might be a factor. And she puked even with all the meds on board last night. Just a little one but still puked. What am I going to do with her??
Good morning

My cat Willow will vomit really bad if she does not have a little amount of food in her during the night.
We leave 1/4-1/2 can of extra food out for her for during the night. If not she will dry heave, eat and vomit everything she ate.
When a cat vomits there is no food for the insulin to break down. You will want to keep an eye on your kitty when this happens.
I'm leaving in 20 minutes for the day, good luck today
 
Sorry about the vomits and she could be stressed. In my experience and have had a lot of it personally with Doodles....it's not the insulin, it's the cat. I even test myself with his meter more that anyone should admit to make sure the meter isn't stuck.

Are you checking her for ketones?
 
Good morning

My cat Willow will vomit really bad if she does not have a little amount of food in her during the night.
We leave 1/4-1/2 can of extra food out for her for during the night. If not she will dry heave, eat and vomit everything she ate.
When a cat vomits there is no food for the insulin to break down. You will want to keep an eye on your kitty when this happens.
I'm leaving in 20 minutes for the day, good luck today
I leave food out for her. She didn't eat it.
 
Sorry about the vomits and she could be stressed. In my experience and have had a lot of it personally with Doodles....it's not the insulin, it's the cat. I even test myself with his meter more that anyone should admit to make sure the meter isn't stuck.

Are you checking her for ketones?
Yes, neg ketones. He is very quiet with her he is 6. But she just doesn't like kids. Always in the room with us and always eye balling him.
 
I am hoping @carfurby. :( it can't be great for little body. She is seeming to have worse days than good. She's not grooming herself hardly at all. Just looks like she's sad most of the time. She gets happy when it food time and she will meet us at the bathroom for test time. Sometimes we find her already on the counter ready to be tested. But I worry she is jumping off the counter. She gets up on the toliet then the back of it then hops to counter but not sure she leaves the same way. I pick her off the counter if I see her so she can't jump.
 
I'm sorry Phoebe isn't feeling very well. Hopefully you'll find a good dose for her soon and it will get her in better numbers and she'll feel better. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
Are you giving Pepcid at night before bed?

I don't think it's the insulin either. Does she stress from company? Hope the increase helps.
 
Are you giving Pepcid at night before bed?

I don't think it's the insulin either. Does she stress from company? Hope the increase helps.
Yes we switched to pepcid at night. Yes she does get over stressed at company. But she did not eat her frozen food I left out for her, I made some with slippery elm bark but she knew it was in there. I am guessing that's why she didn't eat it.
 
Sigh. I know she's just holding out until she gets to the right dose, but-- sigh!

She will get there. If she's been feeling yucky, that's going to keep her numbers elevated as well. Hopefully she will be feeling better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top