3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +5 111

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nicole & Baby, Mar 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Caturday Lantus Land!! cat_pet_icon

    Yesterday

    WCR Baby woke up tangled up in her sister Sadi, they were very sweet. All 5 Ps are in place & she has had 2 breakfasts (Raw Chicken with Dust on Top) both breakfast were 4 hours apart. She continues to bless me with beautiful #s, this is our 4th cycle on our dosecrease (decrease to 1.0 unit) :thumbup

    I need to remember that Blue #s are Ok now too... geez...after seeing greens I have become spoiled & seeing Blue is a disappointment.. how I remember praying for Blues!! ;-) ... I am thankful that she has now had a 2 cycles without dropping below 50, makes me a little more able to have a life!

    Wishing everyone a Fabulous, Blessed, Beautiful Saturday!! dancing_cat
     
  2. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +4 85

    Looking wonderful Nicole!! Yes blue is good too, if normal bgs are between 60-120,(varies in the literature) then 120 or less is still normal!
    So even if you are a bit above, still good!!!
    This is shaping up to be a great day for you!! HUGS~! Happy Caturday! :mrgreen:
     
  3. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +4 85

    Looks like a beautiful cycle for Baby, and probably not bounce material.
     
  4. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +4 85

    Looking good, and maybe some of that blue is a little bit of a bounce from the 52 earlier in the day. If so I think Baby has graduated from LTS.

    Nice Job!
     
  5. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +4 85

    dancing_cat dancing_cat BABY dancing_cat dancing_cat
     
  6. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    +7 41 am I able to hold her on 1 unit for maximum time allowed to hold the dosecrease, or is it best we dosecrease to .75 for PM shot?
     
  7. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    I would say hold, but let's see what the more experienced people say. That's a difficult one for me as you're on cycle 4, so not quite 6 but not the first 1 or 2 either. She's been doing well too. Don't want to decrease too soon.

    Oreo has been diabetic longer though so I tend to make her work for her decreases :smile:

    Let's see what others say. You still have a while before PMPS.
    ETA: see you soon with a spot cheek.
     
  8. Kim&Luck

    Kim&Luck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Since Baby is not a long time diabetic and has been going down that decrease mountain pretty well, personally if it were me, I'd skinny that 1 up tonight. You will be watching closely and if it doesn't seem to hold, move it back to 1 quickly, i.e. NOT holding it for the true # of cycles. When I was much more active than now on here, I believe that under 50 was the reducing sign, but maybe it was 40...I know that Luck being a long timer, also had to work hard for reductions.
    Some cats seem to fly down the mountain, I think Lucy did it once, and I know that Noisy did for sure. Maybe one of them will chime in as well. Beautiful #'s though!
    Just throwing my 2 cents in. :)
     
  9. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Thanks.. that is what I was thinking.. to skinny up that shot this evening.. she has been dropping a lot lately & I don't want the inverted curve due to missing a dosecrease. I will see what others think too... thanks!
     
  10. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Remember that same rules for increasing do NOT apply to decreasing.
     
  11. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Good luck with the decrease! :smile:
     
  12. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    (((Thanks Jen)))

    Paige.. good to know.. I did not know that.. does this mean .75 tonight or a skinny 1?
     
  13. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Hi, Nicole -- I also am not an expert, but I do know that the rules for decreasing are different than those for increasing. When increasing, you try to hold a dose a certain number of days, but when a cat drops below 50 (that's for newbies) or 40 (for oldbie's! :D ), you have earned the reduction. Sometimes, it is suggested that if the next PS number is still high, you can shoot the existing dose one more time -- IF you are there to monitor, etc.

    Let's see what more experienced people say, but my bet is that you can reduce tonight. You'll want to see what the rest of the cycle looks like, though.

    Have you fed? I believe we don't high carb late in the cycle, but Baby sure has earned a LC snack! :mrgreen:
     
  14. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    Hey Nicole,

    Didn't I say this would happen. If it were me I would go ahead and decrease tonight. Whether you decrease to a skinny 1.0 or a .75 is up to you, but again if it were me I would go ahead and decrease to .75.

    Good luck with what you decide.
     
  15. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    I'm a touch puzzled too between the hold a touch longer or dosecrease by a drop. And yes, dosecreases up and down the scale are NOT the same.

    Let's wait and see what others have to say and Baby will do between now and PMPS time.
     
  16. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +7 41 Dosing Question Eyes Please

    looks to me like a reduction to 0.75u will be fine...
     
  17. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +11 50

    (((thanks everyone))) appreciate the valuable feedback & advice :YMHUG:

    We are going to shoot .75 in one hour.. unfortunately Baby is wanting food now.. I am going to give a LC snack.
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +11 50

    gooooo Baby!
     
  19. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +11 50

    good luck with the reduction!!!
     
  20. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +11 50

    Sorry Nicole I was out and about and just wanted to remind you of that. It looks like everyone else explained about that. WooHoo, congrats on the dosecrease. :mrgreen:
     
  21. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby AMPS 146 +11 50

    What an exciting week and day Baby has had!

    Goooooooooo Baby!!!!! :RAHCAT

    Good luck on the decrease!
     
  22. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54

    Looks like her LC snack @ +11 did not affect her PM #... shot .75 :mrgreen:
     
  23. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54

    Baby isn't messing around, is she? :mrgreen:

    Get a +1, please. We don't need to let her go too low this cycle, since she already earned a reduction today.
     
  24. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54

    (((Libby))) Will do... see you at +1
     
  25. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54

    something has definitely changed here. :mrgreen:
    see you at +1...
     
  26. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54

    Hope she doesn't drop too low with the left over shed from this mornings 1 unit dose. Keep an eye on her Nicole. I know you will anyways. I am watching!!! :shock:
     
  27. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +1 81

    I will get a +3, +5 & +8 ... Baby's typical dropping points -- unless the #s lead me to increased BG Testing!! I am home for the night (after I go to the store real quick right now) (((Thanks everyone)))


    ***I would not have shot this if it were a work day -- or if she typically dropped after shooting a lower # -- all her data shows me she increases within the first few hours.
     
  28. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +3 78

    Baby just ate her snack - she grazes so everything is a snack - never a whole meal ;-)
    Anyway.. she napped between +1 & +3, is now up & playing with her favorite ball (fetching, batting, etc)
    If I see any drama from shooting a 54, I suspect it will be at +5 or +8 based on her history --Anybody following us..
    We shoot at 4am/4pm CST I will test at +5 & dependant upon data.. plan accordingly for the rest of the night.
     
  29. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +3 78

    one nice thing about your schedule is that I don't have to fight to stay awake late to keep an eye on Baby's low numbers. Of course you don't need help with Baby's low numbers anymore, you're a pro. :smile:
     
  30. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +3 78

    niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!
     
  31. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Baby PMPS 54 +3 78

    (((Libby & Jill))) I always need your help!! :D With dosecreases & your expertise has taught me everything I THINK I know up to now (then Baby changes it up on me) (Or Jill with the inverted curve information last night - left my head spinning) :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page