3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67; PM+2 = 87

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by MJ+Donovan, Mar 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8180

    No AMPS; 1 drop Lev given
    Had to leave early for an out of town meeting. My mom gave the injection, and she cannot test him.

    AM +7 = 73, so hopefully it wasn't a fur shot :razz:
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev AM+7 = 73

    Donovan looks good, nice and steady. :smile:
     
  3. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

    just got PMPS = 67

    Did not shoot yet.
    Please advise.
    He was 73 at AM +8
    Current dose is 1 drop Lev
     
  4. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

    well, if you want to continue giving insulin, shooting 1 drop on a 67 is no big deal. i wouldn't think twice about it.
    on the other hand, you could attempt an OTJ trial. there's more blue amps than i would like to see, but he might just pull those down all by himself.
    what do you think?
     
  5. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

    I think I've shot 70s before, but for some reason my Balls are not Steel tonight :shock:
    Darnit, if only there was 1/2 drop dose....

    OK, gonna go for it. At least it's the weekend.
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

    lol! which are you going for... shot or no shot?
     
  7. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

    Just shot him (though it took me a few minutes to find him.... :roll:)
     
  8. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    oh, ok. i wasn't sure which you were going for.
    have we ever talked about a PM +9 snack/mini-meal for donovan? it might bring those amps down nicely... enough to feel comfortable starting an OTJ trial.
     
  9. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    Sorry for the confusion; quickly ran upstairs to shoot him. Was already ~30 min late.

    Well.... Donovan free feeds, and I think he also tends to get a snack around AM +7 or so. Depends on whether other sharks are circling and pestering for food. I swear he can hear a cat food can open from miles away while in a sound sleep. I try to make it home in time for AM +8 pokeys, and I could try to make sure he gets something around AM +9 if I am around.

    He's also only been on the decreased dose of 1 drop for several days, so don't know if his numbers are going to creep up or stabilize just yet.
     
  10. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    i wouldn't worry about rushing home to give him a snack at AM +9. it's the amps that are high. a snack or mini-meal experiment at PM +9 would be worth considering. it just might be enough to make those AMPS blues turn green.
     
  11. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    Oh, duh, I'm rather braindead tonight.

    PM +9. Um. Well. Frankly it's hard enough to drag my butt out of bed for AMPS, particularly during the week since I can't go back to sleep afterward. Crap :YMSIGH:
     
  12. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    it's up to you...
     
  13. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

    I'll try to figure something out....
     
  14. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PM +2 = 87
    he had some wet food after pokeys, so hopefully that will help keep things steady


    edit to add:
    PM +3 = 97
    weirdest thing.... his tongue was sticking out, a good half-inch. It stayed that way while I tested him. It stayed that way while I grabbed my camera and snapped a few pics. Finally I made sure he noticed what he was doing and he put it back in his mouth. Doesn't appear to be anything wrong, aside from him looking like a doofus.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page