? 3-6 Gizmo AMPS=122; +2=82; +9.75=131; PMPS=104; +1=110; +2=124 Gabapentin Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

What ... no bounce this morning? :eek:

My plan was if he happened to stay 120 or under to skip today’s am shot. So of course he gives a 122. I decided to just make 4 units our new dose for now. We can always go back up if needed, but he is being a bit unpredictable right now, so ...

On a positive eating note, he ate 1/4 can of his mixed grill this morning (which is half of his normal amps meal). He ate some on his own and the rest with added cheese. I think he might be getting addicted to parm cheese. These seems like not enough food for him, but I realized that what he ate this morning is my civvie’s normal amount and they weigh pretty much the same (within a pound). So maybe this “lack of appetite” is just his body returning to normal with his numbers regulating and hopefully the Acro tumor shrinking, *fingers crossed*

Please surf safely today, Gizmo.
 
Sounds like a good theory to me! I hope it's true. Good luck with the new dose, smart call for all the wackiness recently. We have a parm addict too, it could be worse, kibble, cookies, parm is not so bad. ;)
 
His appetite is returning. :) He ate his normal preshot meal, so I went ahead and shot the 4 units. It felt like nothing when I gave his shot. There were several air bubbles that I couldn’t get out. But the vial is almost empty, so I just did the best I could. Depending on his amps number, I might try to get a little bit of lantus into him (whatever I can get out of the vial - won’t be much). If not, tomorrow am will be a fur shot and then start levemir tomorrow night.
 
I have a gabapentin question for my civvie ...

Vet gave us gabapentin to give to her tomorrow before her vet appt so that hopefully they are able to get her blood work. The capsules are huge (100mg). That sounds like a lot to me. She weighs around 11 pounds. Would it be alright to just sprinkle over her wet food or should I attempt to pill her? Is 100mg going to really knock her out?
 
14 lb Neko tried 25 mg of gaba at first, then we increased to 50 mg. Both doses made her sleepy. Seems like a rather large dose to me! I had pills so I just put it in a pill pocket.

Behave tonight Gizmo!
 
14 lb Neko tried 25 mg of gaba at first, then we increased to 50 mg. Both doses made her sleepy. Seems like a rather large dose to me! I had pills so I just put it in a pill pocket.

Behave tonight Gizmo!
I guess they want to make sure to get the blood work. Although it worries me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top