3/7 TR Jenks AMPS 302 +12 44 PMPS(+12.5) 51 +2 62 +5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
3/6

Oh the joys of the unregulatable cat.

In my last post, I pondered an increase this weekend because his numbers have been so bleh.

I fully intended on getting a midcycle test today, but I just got busy doing other stuff. And he showed no signs of wanting food or that anything was different from any other day. So it wasn't until 2 hours before PMPS that I realized that I still hadn't tested him. So my thought process kind of went like this:

Why bother with a test when he hasn't been under 100 in more than a week? Why waste a test strip when he started out the day at 300 and his weekly running average is 213? He's sitting happily in his box, and not begging for food or making any noise, so he's fine.

Well, surprise. 44. Wonderful.

Waiting for +12.5 to get a followup test.
 
Thankfully, that didn't take long. After only a 30-minute delay, he crossed the 50 line on his own. Shot's in, as well as some 9% food. I'd ideally like to get 3 hourly tests in before I have to go to bed.
 
He could have been doing this to you every day lately. If you can get back to doing a midcycle test, we would have a better idea on how he's doing on this dose overall.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top