3/8 Boomer AMPS 103 +2 117 +3 95 +6 79 PMPS 106 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Yesterday was a very sad day here at L&LL. My heart aches for Karen and Joe. Doodles will be missed very much.

AMPS 103 shooting a skinny 1u
Finally a number that doesn't make me want to :eek:

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds; he did feel the need to tell me about it around +6.5 last night but it was a quick story then he came to bed for a cuddle.

I'm having a bit of trouble transitioning Allen to the healthier canned foods; he eats so little of it each time I feed him. And we don't want him to lose any more weight so we've been giving him back his dry food at night while we transition him over. I know there's info on this site on how to transition a dry food addict so I will look into that today.

Today is DH's and my anniversary. Ten years ago we took our 3 kids along with 2 of their significant others to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. DH's DS and DBIL travelled with us as well. We were married at sunset at a restaurant called Le Kliff which is literally built into the side of a cliff. We had the most beautiful sunset; when others look at our wedding pictures they think it's a backdrop. I'm going looking for our wedding pictures right now and will post one in a bit.
 
Our wedding picture :)
 

Attachments

  • Wedding Pictures 022.jpg
    Wedding Pictures 022.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 101
Nice job Boomer, a few more points and those toes will be dipping in the nice lagoon.

Good job getting the timing on that shot, not much time for the perfect shot when the sun gets that low, very pretty.

Hope Allen starts accepting his new menu and eats for you. It is so frustrating when you are trying to help and all they want to eat is stuff on the no-no list.

Happy Anniversary, make sure to do something fun today... no bookkeeping allowed.
 
Happy Anniversary - and yes, what a gorgeous photo!!

Eat up, Allen! Kitties can be tough. Not to sound discouraging, but I tried to get my civvie triplets converted over to non-dry healthier foods years ago....tried all kinds of things, and it just was not happening. They rebelled so much that they started losing weight. And that was when I started developing all of my cat food anxieties. I finally did realize that they really are in charge. Hopefully Allen will work with you better than my crew, but don't let the stress get to you...QOL for both of you is important, too. With that, there are lots of great tricks and I hope Allen falls for them!
 
Happy Anniversary - and yes, what a gorgeous photo!!

Eat up, Allen! Kitties can be tough. Not to sound discouraging, but I tried to get my civvie triplets converted over to non-dry healthier foods years ago....tried all kinds of things, and it just was not happening. They rebelled so much that they started losing weight. And that was when I started developing all of my cat food anxieties. I finally did realize that they really are in charge. Hopefully Allen will work with you better than my crew, but don't let the stress get to you...QOL for both of you is important, too. With that, there are lots of great tricks and I hope Allen falls for them!
I'm not having much luck. The first day was fine but then he had fasted for 14 hours because of the meds so he would have eaten just about anything. I've tried adding a bit of warm water....nothing. Tried warming slightly in microwave....nothing. Tried sticking a few pieces of kibble in it....nothing. He will lick away at the food for a bit but a lot of the time he's just moving it around his plate. I haven't read the info yet on this site but I will. Next time I may give some more dry food with the wet mixed in with it.
 
Happy Anniversary Judy! I hope you get to have a nice celebration. Booms, mama bean likes to hear your fuds story but not in the middle of the night, OK?

Oh yes, the kibble addict. The boss never did give it up completely despite me exhausting every trip and trick. At one point I even just took it away but Doodles just decided to starve himself instead of cooperating. In the end, Doodles did eat mostly wet and leaned to like it as long as he could have "some" of that kibble. I hope Allen one day will transition completely or at least need very little kibbles.
 
I'm not having much luck. The first day was fine but then he had fasted for 14 hours because of the meds so he would have eaten just about anything. I've tried adding a bit of warm water....nothing. Tried warming slightly in microwave....nothing. Tried sticking a few pieces of kibble in it....nothing. He will lick away at the food for a bit but a lot of the time he's just moving it around his plate. I haven't read the info yet on this site but I will. Next time I may give some more dry food with the wet mixed in with it.
There are lots of good tips on the page Wendy shared...hopefully one/some will work with Allen. Like Doodles, my guys just weren't giving it up. At one point I was even scooping kibbles into the wet food and serving them on a plate like disgusting little appetizers! I was informed it was still unacceptable :confused:. Interestingly, now they will actually eat SOME wet, but only on their terms. If I serve it up to them, they won't touch it, but if I leave it out and they walk up to it, they'll eat some. Unfortunately, though, they aren't reliable to the point where they'll eat enough....
 
There are lots of good tips on the page Wendy shared...hopefully one/some will work with Allen. Like Doodles, my guys just weren't giving it up. At one point I was even scooping kibbles into the wet food and serving them on a plate like disgusting little appetizers! I was informed it was still unacceptable :confused:. Interestingly, now they will actually eat SOME wet, but only on their terms. If I serve it up to them, they won't touch it, but if I leave it out and they walk up to it, they'll eat some. Unfortunately, though, they aren't reliable to the point where they'll eat enough....
Allen will leave his plate of food, walk over to Boomer's dish after Boomer walks away, and eat the leftovers. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top