3/8 TR Jenks AMPS 226 +7 132 +9.5 76 +10.5 82 PMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
3/7

Ole Jenksy tried to pull a fast one on me again today. He's diving again into PMPS, so I gave him a couple tablespoons of some wet food (7% Salmon Dinner + a generous helping of the gravy in the can) to hopefully stave off a repeat of last night. If I know Jenks, his body will ignore the food and continue to go down, so I'll check him in an hour or so and might have to intervene with the 21% nuclear option gravy.
 
21% nuclear option gravy.
hahahaha

i had an incident with punkin where i kept giving him gravy and he kept surfing in the 40's - the person helping me was telling me to move him up out of the 40's, but i was trying. Turns out I was using 16% (if i remember correctly) as his high carb. She told me that she always used at least 25% for her high carb. I think it makes a huge difference in how much gravy is needed to pull up the blood sugar.

Jenks is looking pretty good!
 
At +10.5 he's looking good. We've apparently arrested his decline, so hopefully we'll cruise into PMPS at a green number that doesn't give me a heart attack.

@julie & punkin (ga) - Been there done that! The hypo toolkit here has gravies of increasing potency, topping out with the one I mentioned earlier. When we were having to heavily gravy him at 5.75U, there were times his body laughed in the face of even a 16-18% and continued to drop.
 
i enjoyed your "nuclear option" comment. ;):D

yes, i think i was giving more like a tablespoon of gravy and he was just surfing along very nicely. Only the person helping me was getting worked up about it. It's true that a teaspoon of 25% does a lot more than a teaspoon of 16%.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top