4.1.15 Zoey 413 amps // 272 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rose

Member Since 2015
Zoey's belly rash is fading in most places but she developed a new spot last night. She was seen eating pond grass last night so we're going to make sure she doesn't eat that for a few days (always has in the past without issues) and we're going to stop adding any supplements to her meals such as ACV, dirt or broth. Strictly her clavamox and water. Thinking about adding a piece of Pepcid AC (need to make sure that's the one) to her food twice a day to help her digestion in case it's any of the supplements or meds that have irritated her insides.

Other than the petechia, she's stronger and more relaxed since her numbers have been going blue. She does soar at night so in a few days (after this food/water test/Easter) I will adjust her night feedings to maybe raw food to see if the reduced carbs will help her out.

Here's yesterday's thread.
 
Will I increase Zoey's dose by .25 in the a.m., or do I hold it for 10 cycles since she saw that one day of green that I was able to catch? Maybe she had other days and I just didn't catch them?
 
The guidelines do say hold for ten cycles when kitty starts getting green nadirs, but that was just one green and at the upper limit so I wouldn't feel compelled to wait that long. Mostly she is nadiring in blues. I would feel ok about increasing her but if you put the question mark icon up and/or dose question in your subject line you may get some other views...
 
Thanks Vyktors Mum. I had already shot by the time you posted so I will wait until tomorrow a.m. to dosecrease. I'll go ahead and post the plan in the new thread for today and see if there's any objectionable feedback.

I just saw a thread last night with the guidelines on what information to put in these posts and to use the question mark icon. That could really be an extremely helpful sticky if they could pin it where it doesn't get lost in the masses and have to be bumped to be seen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top