4/1 Doodles AMPS +7 420 (.75R) +8 398 +9 346 PMPS 382 +1 378 +2 327 +5:15 425

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 3/31 Gave Doodles a dosecrease to 6u last night. I also fattened the R to .5f since he was over 350 and I've been having bubble issues. His appy is pretty good even eating his wet food better. Since he's always thirsty I've been adding more water to it.

I think it was @Vyktors Mum who use to say "die antibodies die"....so I'm borrowing it for a while.

Hope everyone has a good day, the kitties are feeling good and behaving. Thanks for the anniversary wishes, vines and prayers.
 
I hope the dosecrease helps. I'm glad Doodles is eating pretty good. Die antibodies die. Sending prayers.

Happy Anniversary.
party.gif

I hope you take the time to do something for yourselves today.
 
McDoodles.
He has 100 names and that's one I haven't thought of...liking it! I'll check him again at +7 and likely give another .5f R if he's over 300. Will evaluate again at PMPS. Tomorrow morning if over 350 I'm thinking about 1u R and if between 300-350 .75u. With giving the Lasik @ +2 we're also battling the food spike. Thoughts?

Of course I'll test appropriately ;)
 
I also fattened the R to .5f since he was over 350
Good thinking!


I was looking at Doodles ss prior to opening your thread. Thank you for getting the R data necessary to make decisions! The R data you're getting suggests to me that the 0.5u R dose is only preventing him from jumping up by +1, but not doing too much (if anything) with the rise from the lasix.

If I were in your shoes, unless anything unusual happens between now and then,

  • I'd continue with the 6u Lantus dose and raise the R dose to 0.75u tonight.
  • If it doesn't do anything, I'd continue the 6u Lantus dose and take the R dose to 1.0u in tomorrow morning if Doodles is over 300 @ AMPS.
  • If Doodles is 200 - 299 tomorrow morning, I'd continue with 6u Lantus and 0.75u R

Just my thoughts. Anyone else want to weigh in with theirs?


Happy Anniversary!


Edited to add: You posted while I was typing or at least I hadn't refreshed the page! I think we're basically on the same page. :)
 
Happy Anniversary to you and DH. Hang in their Doodles will get to better numbers. Toby was at 18 units and is now down to 4.5. Doodles will find his number too.:)
 
I'm glad you have a plan that you are comfortable with. I hope it works well for Doodles. I agree with Serryn's words: Die, antibodies, die!

Happy anniversary to you and your DH, Karen. I hope you get to enjoy some quiet time together.
 
I am glad you are getting out to celebrate the anniversary tonight. Karen and DH time is very important in this battle. :bighug: Cause that's what you are doing with the antibodies, "die antibodies die" !

I agree that the higher R at preshot is needed, 0.5U didn't seem to be keeping ahead of the Lasix. I'm very curious to see what the higher R does later in the cycle.
 
What the heck is that +8...urr. I'm going to get a +10 because now he's nibbling :rolleyes: That's part of the problem when testing to many times in a row he goes and nibbles but I can't take his food away.

ETA - yesterday @ +7 he had a 50pt drop the first hour and slowly went down 100 pts from +7-PMPS total. I'll be happy with that for now.
 
Happy anniversary! 10 years is an accomplishment! Did you get out at all?

Your spreadsheet shows 5u for L tonight - you might want to double-check it.
 
Hope you are having a wonderful time out

and you are very welcome to die antibodies die - you to use it and the antibodies to do it!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top