Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
4/11 new thread is opened at
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-260-6-214-8-195-dosage-uncertainty.176189/
Hello,
Ducia is in her 4th cycle on the reduced dose after showing low greens and after going below 50 last week. It looks as if she bounces at night and then gives me a lot of Greens in her AM cycles. Cannot really tell if the reduction was good or if it was a failure...
. I think I will keep this dose for now, at least for as long as there is Greens in a cycle.
Do you agree?
It is possible that she is got under dose today - a drop was left in the syringe.
Most likely under dose - the +2.5 is 279


Well, maybe not so likely: BG 227 @+3.5. Will keep the SS updated.
BG 226 at +6. Energy level isn't good at all - sleeps mostly.
Spent some time sunbathing but without yesterday's happiness. Sleeps at +7, I don't want to wake up her; retest at +8, meal and then rest until +11 and/or PMPS.
Was it the under dose I keep wondering?..
History: AMPS 265, +2.5 279, +3.5 227, +4.75 275 (?! the most active time usually), + 5.75 226.
Does it mean that the depot is now drained out and the next cycle or two will be high-ish? IDK.
Wishes for a happy day at the lagoon for all our kitties



http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-260-6-214-8-195-dosage-uncertainty.176189/
Hello,
Ducia is in her 4th cycle on the reduced dose after showing low greens and after going below 50 last week. It looks as if she bounces at night and then gives me a lot of Greens in her AM cycles. Cannot really tell if the reduction was good or if it was a failure...
Do you agree?
It is possible that she is got under dose today - a drop was left in the syringe.

Most likely under dose - the +2.5 is 279


Well, maybe not so likely: BG 227 @+3.5. Will keep the SS updated.
BG 226 at +6. Energy level isn't good at all - sleeps mostly.
Spent some time sunbathing but without yesterday's happiness. Sleeps at +7, I don't want to wake up her; retest at +8, meal and then rest until +11 and/or PMPS.
Was it the under dose I keep wondering?..
History: AMPS 265, +2.5 279, +3.5 227, +4.75 275 (?! the most active time usually), + 5.75 226.
Does it mean that the depot is now drained out and the next cycle or two will be high-ish? IDK.
Wishes for a happy day at the lagoon for all our kitties



Last edited: