4/11/18 BELLA amps 375, +6 287, pmps 237

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Apr 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Lol I’m learning
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    You are doing great. Bella looks good.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    This amps is a bounce from yesterday right?
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thank you so so much
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    BTW . You might want to fix the date in the title.
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Good gosh, lol thanks, that’s the 2nd time I be done that this month
     
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I have a ?
    So last weekend on the curve it was decided not to increase from .75 to 1u as per slgs guidelines if the same happens this sat and we keep it at .75 how does bella ever get any lower if the dosage keeps the same.
    Hope I’m asking this in a way it makes since
     
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Makes perfect sense. The goal of SLGS is to get BG under good control while having nadirs that have a margin of safety in them. You keep doing what you're doing and assess the dose on curve day using the SLGS guidelines.

    If you want to get Bella's numbers lower then TR is the method to use. It's more aggressive, can get you into situations where BG is right on the edge of "uncomfortably" low and can require intervening with extra snacks and tests to keep kitty just on the safe side of the BG border. You can't be feeding any dry food though and you would need to be ready to spend time doing some "food steering".
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page