4/11 Eleanor AMPS 268 +3 260 +6 264 PMPS 288 +3 244 +5.5 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...372-2-352-3-314-5-5-318-9-338-pmps-310.155976

Vet did in house urinalysis, white count high. Sending it out to be cultered. Gave penicillin shot because I do not want her to have more oral antibiotics when she is already vomiting due I believe, to the oral antibiotic she just finished. I have to take her back Thursday for another injection, shot lasts 3 days, supposedly. I'm guessing she will need a third shot, which would be Sunday, of course the clinic isn't open Sunday. I do not have another $40 for a taxi on Thursday.​
 
I am having a Lupus flare and am so sick and out of it. I forgot to increase Eleanor's insulin dose today. I also do not know if I gave her her Cerenia when we got home from the vet, I did not write it down, but that doesn't mean anything right now.

The vet visit did not go well as far as any answers, or vet's interest about anything. I'm feeling very alone and lost, I know so many of you understand what I mean as far as the veterinarians are concerned.

I am uncertain about the antibiotic he gave her and am trying to verify that the injection really is a long lasting 3 day med.


She has felt really good since the vet visit. Acting completely normal, even eating on her own.

Tomorrow is a new day.
 
Don't worry about the increase....you can do it tomorrow. I'm glad she's feeling better.

I'm very sorry you s feeling so bad. I wish you could find a vet that is up on diabetes and can help you and Eleanor,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top