4/11 Gordy AMPS 298, +11=318 | PMPS 372, +4=227, +6=82

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Apr 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Gordy is feeling good. I hope his numbers come down soon.
     
  3. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Remember, a cat is not just about the numbers. If he's feeling good, that's great!! :cat:
     
  4. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +11=318

    Ickkkkkkk
     
  5. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    PMPS 372

    Whatttttt :arghh::arghh: this is the highest preshot in a long while.

    How much juice does this cat need????

    I got the da Bird toy. Rex is enthralled. Gordy was interested, but not really for the jumping
     
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    With these numbers, I think he might have hit a green Monday PM also. Your SS date today is 4.10 again instead of 4/11.

    Gordy, come down!
     
  7. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Im also now at the highest dose we've gone.


    So do you think I should hold the dose longer? I just really need him to stop bouncing.

    (I was just looking at last years tab.... he was doing so well april and beginning of may... then I boarded him and I haven't been able to get his numbers to stay down in blues and greens. Its so frustrating.... and we had gotten down to 1.25u)
     
  8. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Switched about a month and a half. Since I dosed lantus in the AM and then Lev in the PM, so its written in the comments.

    Yeah, I'll take him up tomorrow morning. I get worried raising the doses too quick because Im not home during the day and I like to make sure he is safe. (Which is why I waited 10 cycles on Lantus.)
     
  9. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I deleted, I am debating here....... :rolleyes:
    He could have gone lower but if he hasn't hit a green after tonight's cycle, increase him. Even if he hit lower than the 139 on the 9th, there is room for him to be lower.
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I understand that with the Lantus, but since Lev is a later nadir, I think you'll be okay with raising after 6 cycles and no greens.
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Cass, do you have an auto feeder where you can leave him food strategically?
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2018
  13. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Yeah, I have a Petsafe 5. He currently gets 4 smalls snack during the day.
    (Though I am having trouble with mine... it keeps randomly double advancing. Ive tried new batteries and it still does it. Petsafe said to call their 800 number. Hmmm.)
     
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    When I had an issue with one of my Petsafe 5, they sent me out a new one ASAP and a prepaid label to send the old one back. Hope you get it resolved asap.
     
  15. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +4=227

    Hey. I am excited, but Gordy... this isn't how Lev works. Lol

    Yeah, Im going to call them tomorrow. Its been getting worse. Sometimes it advances three times. No logic behind it.
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  16. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    +6=82 :eek:

    I gave some MC and will test in an hour.

    I think he heard the threat....

    Good thing I dont have to be into work tomorrow until 11!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page