4/11 Rudy AMPS 287, +3.5 271, +6 278, +9 331 PMPS 354, +2 329 / PM dosecrease /Civvie update too

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen1218

Member Since 2017
First yellow PS this AM since starting Lantus!!! Go Rudy!!!

This morning was his 6th dose at 3.5 units. With guidance from senior members - I have been increasing his dose after 6 cycles to get him up to speed after the switch from ProZinc. Based on his numbers the last few cycles - I don't think he needs an increase this evening. I think it's proper for me to follow the SLGS dosing method and hold him at 3.5 for 10-14 cycles and then evaluate his dose. Thoughts?

Also - an update on my Sphynx. Peau was rushed to the ER last night when I found her struggling to breathe. She spent the night in oxygen in the ICU. They did bloodwork, gave lasix and took rads. Waiting for cardio to see her this morning, but the ER vet believes she's in heart failure. I'll know more later today. Please keep my girl in your thoughts.

Yesterday's post:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-309-4-257-6-280-7-263.176121/#post-1937741
 
Yay about Rusty's yellow AMPS, but so sorry about Peau. I hope it's not what you fear. Thoughts and prayers for you and Peau. Hugs!
 
Since you aren't seeing blue yet, and aren't up to the 4.0 unit dose of Prozinc, I think you could increase, but maybe by just 0.25u this time.

So sorry to hear about Peau. I went through the hard time breathing/ER/oxygen/lasix thing with Neko last year. I know how scary that feels. I hope they can help Peau. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Rudy was 331 at +9 just now. I have decided to increase his dose by .25 at his PM shot. We'll see how he responds.

Thank you all for supporting Peau the civvie. She has heart failure. I just came from visiting her. Her spirit is bright and she's responding well to treatment. Hopefully - she'll be released tomorrow. Paws crossed.
 
Good luck with the dose increase.

Sorry about Peau's diagnosis. I'm glad she's responding well to the treatment and hope she comes home soon.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top