Zsofi & Zokni
Member Since 2020
Hi everyone,
I'm new to this group.
I had a thread yesterday in the main forum: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-new-member-intro-zokni.228139/#post-2555475
I've done Zokni's first curve yesterday, but the group in the above thread concluded 3U Lantus (that I've been giving him for weeks based on vet's advice) was too much for him, as he kept dropping all day. I skipped last night's shot and reduce to 1U starting today. His numbers today were as follows: AMPS=233, +3=171, +6=240, PMPS=277, +2=245.
Food wise he's transitioning to wet food slowly as advised. It's day 3 of wet + dry.
I have a few questions:
- Since I've just reduced the lantus from 3 to 1, should I keep doing the curve in the coming days? Or what would be the most helpful way to get enough data to get his dosage right?
- Are these yellow numbers ok for now? Or did I decrease too much the insulin?
- I saw his peak was a lot earlier than AMPS+6, is that ok?
I would appreciate any advice
I'm new to this group.
I had a thread yesterday in the main forum: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-new-member-intro-zokni.228139/#post-2555475
I've done Zokni's first curve yesterday, but the group in the above thread concluded 3U Lantus (that I've been giving him for weeks based on vet's advice) was too much for him, as he kept dropping all day. I skipped last night's shot and reduce to 1U starting today. His numbers today were as follows: AMPS=233, +3=171, +6=240, PMPS=277, +2=245.
Food wise he's transitioning to wet food slowly as advised. It's day 3 of wet + dry.
I have a few questions:
- Since I've just reduced the lantus from 3 to 1, should I keep doing the curve in the coming days? Or what would be the most helpful way to get enough data to get his dosage right?
- Are these yellow numbers ok for now? Or did I decrease too much the insulin?
- I saw his peak was a lot earlier than AMPS+6, is that ok?
I would appreciate any advice