4/13Ravan/amps180/+4 104/+7 70/+10 55/pmps55/+4 63/+7 63/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Apr 13, 2019.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Are you trying a reduction again?
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    What was Ravan's AMPS? I hope Peggy Sue is feeling better today.
     
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    [​IMG]

    Alice,Ravan, and Peggy Sue
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    No, I want to try to keep him on .5 as long as he doesn't drop to 30's.

    I'm still using calipers, but I also have monoject syringes. They have the cone shaped space at the top ,so what good are the calipers? You never know how much insulin is in that space? It seems none of the syringes are accurate?

    Last night when he dropped to 40's I waited an hour & he was a bit lower 43, so I skipped the shot. he didn't have any food till +1 & then he only came up to 48. I was hoping I could keep his BG in upper green /below 120. It's not easy!

    In the future if he's below 50 at 9:30 I'll wait a half an hour,if he doesn't come up by then I 'll skip. I don't want to mess with the time I shoot. 9:30 works good for me.
     
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    :) He's up to 180. A few weeks ago I skipped a shot & he went to 280. I'll need to wait & see where he goes today.

    I hope Peggy Sue is feeling better today.[/QUOTE]

    Peggy Sue is doing OK. At least she's eating a little. The last few weeks there were days I was sure she was dying! Then she'd start eating again. I wish I knew what was wrong but I won't put her thru more tests.
    I'm trying to take one day at a time, but it sure isn't easy! Thank you for your good wishes :bighug::)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    All three are beautiful kitties! They look so sweet all curled up together! Continued prayers for Peggy Sue to get over her UTI and feel great!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Somehow I managed to miss this condo yesterday!
    Beautiful fur-family you have! Do they always snuggle like that? I love seeing it; I've never had kitties that would snuggle together even the two that were litter mates wouldn't snuggle.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Sue and Luci like this.
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Beautiful fur family...:bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Huge hugs to you and the kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Yes, there were six kittens,it was a big ball of fur when they all "cuddled" together! Alice was the only one not from the litter (the white one),she was a tiny feral kitten in my yard one night,so of course she had to join my kitty family :joyful:
    I miss the ones that are gone & I suspect Ravan Peggy Sue & Alice miss them also.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.

Share This Page