4/14 Gordy, AMPS 325 | PMPS 54/52, +1=137

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

I think he is nauseous still. I couldn't get him take his pill this morning... went through 2 Pill Pockets and he managed tonchew the pepcid right out lol. My piller should be here today.

Rex seems better still! Idk if she is feeling better or its the pepcid. I guess I don't care as long as she eats.

Vines to all who need it! :bighug:
 
Hey Cass, not too bad of a start after the skipped shot yesterday. Refresh my memory, did you skip because you could not monitor at all? The reason I ask is because you did shoot a 67 on 4/9 with 3 units but I do see where you could be home and test.

Have you seen this post about Feeding the Curve ? It is in the New to Group Stickie under Where do I find. Below is the part that I thought would be helpful to you but please read the whole post as it has great info in it. It is post #15.

the only time you might want to feed a little higher carb food at shot time is to bump the numbers up so the insulin is starting from a higher number when onset occurs if you're running out the door and will be unable to monitor.

The above might help you to get the insulin into Gordy and to be able to leave the house and not be so fearful that he is going to drop like a rock.
 
Because he isn't consistently eating, I didn't want to take the chance yesterday. I was home in the beginning of the cycle, but wouldn't be able to stay the whole time. Normally, he eats anything I put in front of him, so doing something like feeding the curb is fine.

And I shot the 67 because I was pretty confident he was bouncing (and I was home LOL).

I'll look over the thread though :) Thanks!
 
Remember it can take 6 cycles for the depot to stabilize from a skipped shot. Last time it took him 8 cycles after a skip and he earned the reduction. Just mentioning it so you're prepared to be patient ;):rolleyes: Sending appy vines for Gordy and glad to hear Rex is feeling good. It's miserable trying to pill kitties....I always had Doodles meds compounded the but cost was double:arghh:
 
PMPS 52/54 :eek: :eek: :eek:
I gave him the dose, but fed HC food for his PM meal. Ill test at +1.

Kelly told me she doesn't think we are "compatible" and wants me to move out... via text... in the middle of my work day. Awesome.
 
PMPS 52/54 :eek: :eek: :eek:
I gave him the dose, but fed HC food for his PM meal. Ill test at +1.

Kelly told me she doesn't think we are "compatible" and wants me to move out... via text... in the middle of my work day. Awesome.
Oh, Cass, great job on shooting and glad you can monitor. Post if you need help.

Kelly: How terrible of her to do that via text and during your work day. I would say that someone like that is not compatible with anyone! And why do you have to move? I am so sorry. That really stinks.
 
Kelly: How terrible of her to do that via text and during your work day. I would say that someone like that is not compatible with anyone! And why do you have to move? I am so sorry. That really stinks.

Its her house. I am not surprised because I had contemplated moving out myself because of the cat situation. But I am annoyed at how she carried out the conversation . And she made it seem like it was me specifically that was the issue... she is just a control freak and doesn't want to live with anyone. I really mind myself and mainly stay in my room. But I was getting really tired of having to lock my cats in a tiny room every time I leave or sleep. Its not fair to them nor me. Its just ridiculous timing because I am Italy for the end of May and have been dealing with all that planning. On top of all the money I spent on Rex this week, my taxes, my car breaking down, I haven't had a chance to save anythinf extra for moving. :(
 
Its her house. I am not surprised because I had contemplated moving out myself because of the cat situation. But I am annoyed at how she carried out the conversation . And she made it seem like it was me specifically that was the issue... she is just a control freak and doesn't want to live with anyone. I really mind myself and mainly stay in my room. But I was getting really tired of having to lock my cats in a tiny room every time I leave or sleep. Its not fair to them nor me. Its just ridiculous timing because I am Italy for the end of May and have been dealing with all that planning. On top of all the money I spent on Rex this week, my taxes, my car breaking down, I haven't had a chance to save anythinf extra for moving. :(
Let's hope she will be reasonable and let you stay until your finances can handle it. Gosh, I am so sorry. You have a lot going on and you didn't need this. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I tested him at the +2 anyway to determine his snacks.

+2=201

I set up his feeder with the usual LC. Though, he didnt touch snack #1. (Neither would Rex.) Maybe they both decided they now hate Chopped Grill pates??
 
He seems to be really wanting a reduction.
I tested him at the +2 anyway to determine his snacks.

+2=201

I set up his feeder with the usual LC. Though, he didnt touch snack #1. (Neither would Rex.) Maybe they both decided they now hate Chopped Grill pates??
Okay Gordy, there's the bounce. Don't stay too long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top