4/16 China AMPS 87,+4 53, +7 73, PMPS 68,+3.5 63,+6 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was looking at China's SS. I thought it was Good if the numbers were mostly green,with an occasional blue?

My vet said he'd be fine if Ravan was 100 to 150? He told me if it was above 100 that would be safe. That I'd drive myself & Ravan crazy to try to get it down to 50.

I don't agree with everything he advises. That's why I'm on this forum asking questions,Lots of questions.

Can a cat go into remission in the blues & greens? or does he need to go all the way down to 50?
 
Can a cat go into remission in the blues & greens? or does he need to go all the way down to 50?

We consider a cat in remission if they can stay mostly between 50-120 for 2 weeks without any insulin, with most of those numbers below 100.

No, it's not necessary that they drop down to 50.....just that they stay in mostly green numbers the majority of the time with just an occasional blue
 
We consider a cat in remission if they can stay mostly between 50-120 for 2 weeks without any insulin, with most of those numbers below 100.

No, it's not necessary that they drop down to 50.....just that they stay in mostly green numbers the majority of the time with just an occasional blue

Well I do hope you and China get there again. You guys both more than deserve it for all sorts of reasons.

:kiss:
 
@Chris & China

I'm getting really frustrated. Every time I increase the dose his #'s go higher. Could you look at his SS & offer some advice?

I see more yellow,blue & even a few green back a couple a weeks ago.Why aren't the increases getting the bg lower?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top