4/16 Cinco AMPS 253 +2 260 +4.5 235 PMPS 216 +3 193 +5 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/15 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 221
AM+2.75: 237
AM+4.5: 224
PMPS: 260
PM+3: 203
PM+6: 180

Last Night's Condo


It's only a technicality that keeps Cinco from being a flat yellow kitty again. This is the sixth cycle since the skipped shot, and I was really hoping to see a little green. Okay, Cinco, Mama can't bump you up tomorrow because she's going to be gone all evening. Saturday night, as well. But Sunday morning, you are going up to 1.25 if you don't take a swim between now and then. Just sayin'.

Minka had a very happy appy this morning - she ate her breakfast with enthusiasm, BEFORE her tummy meds! :) She's been eating pretty well the rest of the day. Sasha, too. Harvey is his usual ravenous self. All and all, we have had a pretty good day here at the Northern CA Funny Farm!

I saw my rheumatologist today and got shots in two fingers. She couldn't shoot the other two because it has only been three months since I last got a shot in those fingers, and you have to wait four months or risk tendon damage. She made an appointment for me in May. Meanwhile, she suggested I try doing a paraffin bath. I'm going online shortly to look for a good machine.

@carfurby, I did try the tart cherry juice right after Ella mentioned it. After about three weeks, I didn't see any difference, so I stopped.

Sasha and I are starting over with the inhaler. She'll let me hold the mask over her nose for a count of seven so far. Just the mask - no inhaler. I approach her from below, rather than head on, and that seems to help. I'm going to keep trying!

I can't stop thinking about dear Milo and Meredith. Many more hugs and prayers headed that way. :bighug:


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.

 
I think this is a record as the latest condo you've started. Am I right? I'm glad the appies were good today or I guess yesterday.i hope you have fun things planned for the weekend!
 
Yay for good appys. I'm glad Sasha is letting you work with the inhaler. I hope she gets used to it soon. Hopefully Cinco will give you some green soon. I hope the paraffin bath helps your hands.
 
Very nice report for your crowd!!! With Trix, I approach her from behind with meds, too - it does make all the difference in the world. Hopefully Sasha will get used to the inhaler - it sounds like you're making progress. I hope your fingers loosen up very soon!!!
 
Hi Tricia,
Is this yesterday or today?? Well, I think it's both, and it sounds like your crew is doing great.

I hope the paraffin bath works for your hands. Sorry the tart cherry juice didn't. But it tastes good and was worth a try, yes?

Have a good weekend and enjoy the activities you have scheduled.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
My DM has one of those paraffin baths for her severe arthritis in her hands and really loves it. You can also buy special "mitts" to put on over the wax to hold in the heat longer....but it's cheaper to just buy a pair of oven mitts from WalMart

It'll also make your skin baby soft ;)
 
Oh Cinco you can't get a new dose buddy if you throw funny numbers!
Oh arthritis is such a horrible thing. I hope you can find something that works. It must be so hard to take care of the kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top