Kadie (Juba's Mom)
Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,
This morning I tested Juba and her BG was 203 before breakfast and insulin.
I probably did a not good thing and decided to skip the insulin (new dose of 0.5u) in fear she would drop down low like she did yesterday.
Link to yesterday's thread here:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jubalee-amps-203-give-insulin.136369/#post-1406593
It is only one hour since her initial feeding and insulin dose...do you all think it would be ok to give her insulin now, or just wait until her scheduled time tonight.
I won't skip anymore, even if she is about 100 numbers lower than yesterday.
This morning I tested Juba and her BG was 203 before breakfast and insulin.
I probably did a not good thing and decided to skip the insulin (new dose of 0.5u) in fear she would drop down low like she did yesterday.
Link to yesterday's thread here:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jubalee-amps-203-give-insulin.136369/#post-1406593
It is only one hour since her initial feeding and insulin dose...do you all think it would be ok to give her insulin now, or just wait until her scheduled time tonight.
I won't skip anymore, even if she is about 100 numbers lower than yesterday.