4/18/18 Olive AMPS 197; +4=189; +8=154; PMPS 247; +3=320; +5=220; +9.5=167 PIC

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Apr 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    Another blue start today. Now have to get the pms to be blue. Another dusting of snow overnight. The dentist dad saw yesterday was really nice and he is so good with older people. Dads upper denture and bottom partial will be done tomorrow. And he will fill in the base of the 2 anchor teeth and it's done. Didn't know dentures, bridges could be done that fast.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I didn't they could be either but yeah!


    Nice work Olive. So nice to see those blues vs. reds in the morning!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good job Olive! Love seeing those blues on your ss!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Olive. Glad things went well at the dentist.
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice Blues!

    Well, they can, but the fit isn't going to be the best as if they were done with may more steps in between.
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    His were just repairs. The uppers are having a new cushion put in and 2 of the teeth that were chipped built up. The lower partial is having a tooth that fell out replaced. Dentist didn't think brand new ones are needed.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh, repairs are fast! I thought he was getting new ones made. That's a whole lot longer of a process.
     
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice blue surf today Olive!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  9. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Olive is looking SO good! Paula, you are doing a wonderful job!!! She is a very lucky kitty to have you for her bean. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Looking good, Olive! Keep that blue streak going.

    Paula! You’re my hero, just wanted to say that for the record, on your condo, so everybody knows how awesome you are! Asia got an appointment with the cardio you recommended to me. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Glad he goes to your area. I like him. He is the only one that comes to my area also. Good luck and let us know how Asia makes out.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Thank you Lucy, I'm lucky to have her.
     
    Squalliesmom and Kris & Teasel like this.
  13. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Okay for all my watchful guardian angels out there. Do I hold this dose another 2 or 4 cycles or increase by 0.25 or 0.5? Of course depending on what tonight or morning brings.

    For those lurkers out there. DO NOT FOLLOW OLIVE'S schedule. Olive is NOT following TR or SLGS methods as written. Someone is with her 24/7/365. She is never left alone.
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  14. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I think I would hold the dose a little longer. Today's numbers are heading in the right direction.
    Olive is looking good.
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I’d give her a few more cycles and if no green go with the .5 increase. If she did hit green while you were out it didn’t last long. She’ll tell you if .5 is to much. Overall looking much better but as they told me, “be a tank, tanks always get where they want to go”
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It's the way they tell you it's to much that I don't like. I think she has a way to go before holding greens longer than an hour. Look how long it took to hold the blues longer.

    But we are tanking on.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2018
  17. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    First time ever 2 cats up for snuggles. Although Tux got up just as hubby shot pic.

    20180418_211620.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page