4.18 Bella amps 253,pmps 235

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Apr 18, 2019.

  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Have a great trip.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    You have a wonderful trip Jamie! Heaven only knows you need it!! :)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Have tons of fun Jamie!!! :):):)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Travel safely Jamie!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    And your off...... Have a great time.
     
    Krystina & Nelli and Bellasmom like this.
  7. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Enjoy it !
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I'm a really concerned about the higher numbers, hes pooping on floor like he does when something is bothering him, I think.ots the higher numbers, what do u think about going back to 2u?? @Bobbie And Bubba @Judy and Boomer @Marje and Gracie hes not used to the pinks
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Jamie

    It depends on your level of comfort with how much your husband can monitor. For others who have taken the dose down to travel, the realization is that the BG is likely to be higher than they want while they are gone. If you think your DH can monitor enough to keep him safe, then raise the dose back to 2u.

    Also consider what will make you rest easier and worry less while you are gone.....higher numbers for a short time or worrying he might go too low? I know it’s a hard decision but one only you and DH can make.

    Try to have lots of fun!!!
     
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I know what you mean, I just worry my head off when he is higher, hard not to do, DH works tomorrow but then is off next 2 days, I had him give a f1.75 just a tad more than 1.75 but not a 2
    Thanks so much
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sorry, I have been offline, and I agree with what Marjie said, and I also agree with your reasoning with the dose. Good plan.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Hi Jamie, sorry I just now saw the tag. Like Marje suggested, if your DH can/will monitor sufficiently then the dose could be raised. If not, then I would leave it as it is so that you can relax and enjoy your holiday!
     
    Krystina & Nelli and Bellasmom like this.
  14. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I vote for the "holiday" dose of fat 1.75U. Less stress for you and your DH. And Bella will get back on track when you return. The inappropriate pooping may simply be Bella's stress because you are getting ready for your trip. Our kitties always "know" these things! :cat:

    Have a good vacation and try not to stress. Bella will be OK.
     
    Krystina & Nelli and Bellasmom like this.
  15. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thanks everyone, seems no matter what we do we still worry, I'm having a great time here with @Becky & Baby Girl GA, going to see my family tomorrow
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  16. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Enjoy your vacation, Bella is well taken care. He's waiting for your return to be a bad boy !!!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  17. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    BREATHE and laugh a lot :bighug:
     
  18. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    S.T.O.P WORRIES. Have some needed, well deserved fun, you nut!
    Chill, Jamie come on...I know you can do it IFFFF you TRY!
    muah,
    K&N
    :bighug:
     
  19. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    and... leave the forum until you are on flight home :facepalm: :cool: :D :eek:... :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  20. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You’re welcome. Now relax and have fun!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  21. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018

Share This Page