4/18 Rumpy PMPS 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by MrRumps, Apr 18, 2019.

  1. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Sorry Rumpy got into contraband yesterday, I hope the carbs wear off soon. :bighug: One of my son's kitties licked all the peanut butter of his toast that he forgot on the counter. :banghead:
     
    MrRumps likes this.
  3. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    What do you do in a situation like this? He's hiding under my couch and I have to leave for work :(
     
  4. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    PMPS reading was 131, we think his bsl are regulated after the stealing of the bread! He's currently eating and we're going to give him 1 unit.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  5. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    haha oh no! I think he is finally leveled out!
     
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Good to see the bread has worn off!!

    Come on Rumpy.....let's see a nice safe cycle tonight
     
  7. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Yess us too!! He did really good today. I believe he will have a good night!
     
  8. MrRumps

    MrRumps Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    just checked his +2.5 and it was 128 but he's not eating too much. any suggestions?

    @Chris & China (GA)
     
  9. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Looks like it's going to be a pretty normal cycle.....I don't think you really need to get another test later but if you happen to get up, it's always a good idea to grab a test.

    A lot of us drink a large glass of water so we "have to" get up during the night....LOL (True story though!)

    I think we also need to go up on his dose soon to 1.25.....he's looking good, but he's not getting down where we want him.

    Have you read the sticky's about Tight Regulation and Start Low, Go Slow and thought about which one you want to use?
     

Share This Page