4/18 Silver AMPS 227 PMPS 194

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Juliet, Apr 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    We've all done things like that. At least you found the syringe pretty quickly. I once found a full syringe the next day and wasn't sure if I had missed the AM shot or PM shot. Silver will be okay.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  3. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I'm thinking of increasing again tonight. Not happy with the ketone readings.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    @Sandy and Black Kitty should be able to give you a better idea than me if you should increase because of the ketones. I don't know much about ketones. However, with the late shot yesterday, that will mess with the depot and it may be a good idea to wait a day or two for the depot to settle.
     
  5. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    It should be fine. It was a half dose he got so won't mess with depot that much. The vet said Silver needed more insulin.
     
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Man, that boy is a just a big sea of yellow isn't he!

    No advice on the dose.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  7. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Too many yellow. But if you squint sideways some are almost blue :confused:
     
  8. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    New insulin?
     
  10. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Nope. Haven't had a chance to get any. Same vial. Increased dose a bit more often than SLGS allows due to ketones and vet saying he needs more insulin.
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Nice!
     
    Juliet likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page