4/19 DAVISON PMPS 185, +4-206, +7-232 +9.5-203

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shawna & Davidson (GA), Apr 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Very, very nice! :D
     
  3. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Great start to the day!
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  6. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    What a great start to the morning! :D:coffee:
     
  7. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Green numbers and black coffee sure beats the other way around :D
     
  8. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Bit of a bounce........as he looks at me as if to say "what did I do"........but his tongue is sticking out so he's still cute!
     
  9. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    I asked this question very early this morning but it got missed and I shot Davidson the 2.75u dose.

    QUESTION: tonight at pmps will be his 10th cycle and I'm wondering since he does not keep in the greens for the most part, a bit here and there lately, would it be advantageous to increase his dose tomorrow morning to 3u?

    He will have had his 10 cycles by then (incl. tonight) and still seems consistently in the blues.

    Thanks

    Shawna
     
  10. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Hi! You are using a human meter, correct? I don't see it in your signature or on the spreadsheet.
     
  11. Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

    Wendy&Tiggy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Yep she is using a relion. I think (if I remember right its been a few years) you keep increasing every 10 cycles if his nadir is under 100 until he earns a reduction...????

    "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit
    if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
     
  12. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    I believe Davidson needs an increase of .25 for tomorrow after his 10 cycles as he remains coasting in the blues, with a few greens here and there. Comments?
     
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Unless he goes low tonight like to the 50's, you should be fine to increase 0.25u.
     
  14. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    He is Soooooooo getting an increase!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page