4/19 Harvey AMPS 115 +4 85 +5 51 +6 34/36 +6.5 51 PMPS 158 +4.25 174 +6 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/18 Recap
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 100
AM+4: 78
AM+5.5: 98
AM+7.5: 106
PMPS: 119
PM+5.25: 122
PM+7: 103
PM+8: 107

Yesterday

Gosh, Harvey! :eek: Where's the fire? Slow it down there, buddy! Guess reducing the Pred dose really has helped with his numbers. :D I know taking another reduction so soon probably isn't strictly protocol, but he seems to really want less juice, and numbers in the 30s get my attention (note to self: do NOT show this part of SS to vet!). So we'll take him to 1.25 tonight and see how he does. Have I mentioned how much I'm loving his spreadsheet right now?:woot:

He started off today eating so-so. Ate most of his t/f/s meal, but only a few bites of breakfast. I gave him some Ondansetron and Cypro, and a little while later offered baby food. He ate that. Then I offered some more (with his supplements in it ;)). He finished the jar. :) Then he tucked into the cat food. Gotta love those tummy meds. The +6 was well after he was eating again, so I don't think it was due to not enough food.

I clicked on a link to Petfinders, which @scoobydoox posted in my condo looking for a home for my friend's kitties. I saw a rescue group for purebreds in Davis, so of course I went there. Bad idea. There was a 15 year old Aby named Sasha. Her ears and eyes are a little smaller than my Sasha's, but otherwise she could be her twin. Tears. Typical Aby - it says she does not get along with other cats! Good thing, because I was almost ready to jump in the car and go get her. Cooler heads prevailed. She's a beauty, though. :( I hope she finds a loving home soon.

Cinco is being picked up by Animal Memorial Service today for cremation. He should be home in a week.

I still have a little bit of filing to get finished up from that massive project I was working on a couple of weeks ago (it all got shoved into hiding places when the company was here). Now I'm trying to find a good app or program I like to help me keep track of credit card purchases. So far none I've seen will do what I want. I wish I knew how to write my own!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

c23_rah.gif
To Boomer and George as they continue to rock their OTJ trials.



 
Now I'm trying to find a good app or program I like to help me keep track of credit card purchases. So far none I've seen will do what I want. I wish I knew how to write my own!
I have a separate little notebook for each of my cards. I write every purchase in the respective book. I cross off the notebook entries when I pay the bills. Not high tech, but it works for me!

Yo Deputy Harvey, Did you really want to patrol the deep end today? Surf safe, man, and keep an eye out for the sharks!
~LagoonMeister Rusty


Thinking of you,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Harvey that is some deep sea diving there buddy!:eek::eek: I know that reducing pred will drop the insulin needs but holy moly...I'm not fond of 30's. Glad the meds are helping his tummy and mega appy vines!
 
Woah! Too low, Harvey!!! But good job on wanting less juice!

I think I may be the one person I know who doesn't own a credit card. I don't trust myself with one.... Lol
 
I would have taken the reduction too! Surf a little higher please Harvey! :D I've done some random testing with civie Theo, and his BG went down 20+ points when I cut his pred in half.

Sorry about seeing an Aby on Petfinder. :bighug: Before Christmas I got an email and pic from a local pet rescue group about a long haired black and white girl kitty that the SPCA was going to put down because she was diabetic. Drove me crazy trying not to think about it. But I no longer donate to the local SPCA.
 
Harvey!!! stay away from the deep end, you can have just as much fun closer to shore!!

Hope he holds the reducie.:D:D
 
Thanks for the visits, everyone. DH wanted to reduce even more tomorrow morning, since he's going into the Sacramento office and I have a dentist appointment. I don't have to leave until about +6.5, so unless Harvey does something really crazy tonight, I think we'll stick with the 1.25.

So much for his run of "normal" numbers! Well, I'm still not going to complain about that PS - knocks the socks off of the ones he was getting a week ago! Perhaps he's going to bounce tonight. Or not. :rolleyes:

His appy petered out again this afternoon - it was HOT. The weather is supposed to start cooling down this evening, so hopefully it won't affect his appetite any more for a while.

I got absolutely nothing done today because I spent the entire afternoon in front of the computer watching a cat not have kittens! I am praying that Skye and her babies are okay. Tinykittens.com is addictive!!!
 
Congrats on the reducie!

I'm sure that was very hard to see the other Sasha. I'm sure Harvey thinks you made them either decision.

I think Skye finally had her kittens!
 
The did an emergency C section because they were too big. They're huge! I get so hung up watching it - I can't turn away.

Meanwhile, someone's bouncing and not eating. He was nauseated an hour or so ago and making some scary noises. I think he was trying to barf, but nothing came out. Then he suddenly stopped, climbed up in a chair and went to sleep. Just gave him some Ondansetron and Cypro. Had to wait for it to be almost 12 hours since the last dose. Hopefully it'll kick in soon.
 
WOW, what a day for Harvey yesterday. a 34/36? Impressive Harvey, but glad you brought that up. I hope you feel better today too.

Enjoy your day today Tricia. I hope all goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top