4/19 Osha PMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
4/18

Good morning. :coffee:

A pink tutu is not my favorite way to start the day, but apparently it was the only outfit that Osha had clean this morning. I told her it is time to do some laundry and to clean all of her blue and green outfits. Maybe she wore some green last night after +3, but I needed to sleep.

At least it is Wednesday and not Monday. :)


I hope all the kitties and beans have a great day.
Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
 
4/18

Good morning. :coffee:

A pink tutu is not my favorite way to start the day, but apparently it was the only outfit that Osha had clean this morning. I told her it is time to do some laundry and to clean all of her blue and green outfits. Maybe she wore some green last night after +3, but I needed to sleep.

At least it is Wednesday and not Monday. :)


I hope all the kitties and beans have a great day.
Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
Teasel is in pink too today. He's entirely too fond of that colour!
 
What a drop from AMPS to +2. If she always did her big drop at +2 I was going to suggest to start her off with a little higher carb food to flatten that out but, she doesn't always drop like that. Osha you are not giving us any patterns that we can work with. :confused:
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
She doesn't make it easy.

Looks like the pink tutu might be a little bounce, she may have dipped her toes into the lagoon, when she dipped into green last time she bounced to pink.

I think with the difficulty that Osha has holding reductions, and given that she is a year diagnosed I'd give some serious thought to waiting for 3drops below 50(or once below 40) to see if that helps the reductions stick.

Another thing, now she's up at 5.25, you might also be looking at doing dosecreases in 0.5u steps, at 5u 0.25 increment is only a 5% increase, whereas if she were on 2u a 0.25 increase is more like 20%.
So effectively now she's on a higher dose continuing with 0.25u increases is more like just fattening the dose, this might have the negative effect of her staying in higher numbers longer and when that happens there's always the added complication of glucose toxicity developing.
 
images
Fritz got this for you Miss Osha!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top