4/2 Boomer AMPS 110 +3 70 +6 79 PMPS 92 +3 77 new photo!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 110 shooting 1u

Boomer ate all of his +3, all of his +6 (with a treat added when he got me up) and about 3/4 of his +9.
Allen had to be fasted since 8:00 pm....we've given him his Fosomax but he has to fast for another 2 hours now.

Today Boomer's fud choices are AMPS turkey pate (4.02%), +3 a mix of turkey/chicken, +6 and +9 chicken pate (1.84%)

Today on the Beans' agenda.....having all the kids/grandkids over to celebrate my bday from 3 days ago! We decided to make things easier on us today and ordered roasted chicken and potatoes from a local restaurant and I'm pretty sure there's a dairy queen ice cream cake in the basement freezer:smuggrin: So we just need to throw a salad together.
 
It's a beautiful day here so I was out playing with my b-day present to myself....a big-ass lens. Just took this shot of a Red-Breasted Nuthatch and thought I'd share :)
 

Attachments

  • Red-Breasted Nuthatch.jpg
    Red-Breasted Nuthatch.jpg
    195.7 KB · Views: 58
Hi Judy,
Enjoy your birthday party! Especially the part about not having to cook!
I love Nuthatches. We have had a few at our feeders all winter. Great photo. I see you're putting your new lens to work.

Yo Deputy Boomer,
Lookin' good. Lots of work to do in the lagoon today; also helping to train the 2 new deputies: Leda and Squallie.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty
 
Happy belated b-day :bighug:

Enjoy your day to the fullest. Love the little bird. We are in full migration here and we get full viewing in our back yard. I so enjoy it.
 
Nice cycle Boomer! Poor Allen.

Have a great day with your children and grandchildren and love the pic of the Nuthatch! Looks like you big ass lens, ( that made me LOL) is going to serve you well. So close and such clarity!
 
Beautiful day for Boomer. :D I hope you have an equally beautiful day with the family. Love the possibilities with that BA lens. :cool: Great bird pic. Rufous hummingbirds have shown up here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top