? 4/2 TILICA AMPS 363/+2 389/+6 404/PMPS 319/+2 364 Dose increased

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andreea&Tilica

Member Since 2017
Hi,
Yesterday, after a week with the dose 1.5 I performed a curve following which, I decided to increase the dose to 1.75.
Starting today a new dose is given but no changes. I don't understand after the shot the BG increases instead of decreasing? Is it possible to be the effect of the food? Other times the BG drops very fast with the same amount of food given at the time of injection.

Last thread
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...479-2-370-another-bounce.175443/#post-1927312
 
Hi Andreea. Good call to increase the insulin. With increases, it can take up to 4-6 cycles for the depot to fill so you might now see the effect of the increase right away. The +2 numbers look like normal food spikes. Do you know the carb count of the food you are giving him?
 
Hi Andreea. Good call to increase the insulin. With increases, it can take up to 4-6 cycles for the depot to fill so you might now see the effect of the increase right away. The +2 numbers look like normal food spikes. Do you know the carb count of the food you are giving him?
Hi Bobbie, I give him wet food with 16% carbs because he refuses to eat other type of food with <10%.
 
Hi Bobbie, I give him wet food with 16% carbs because he refuses to eat other type of food with <10%.
That's too bad. I am sure you keep trying to get him to eat the lower carb food. One thing you can try is to put a tbsp. of the lower carb food into the 16%. Each feeding give a little more of the LC food and less of the 16% until you have him eating all LC. Hope that can work for you because the numbers can really come down if you get him under 10%. But if it does work out for you, be sure you can be home to test frequently so that you can catch a lower number.
 
That's too bad. I am sure you keep trying to get him to eat the lower carb food. One thing you can try is to put a tbsp. of the lower carb food into the 16%. Each feeding give a little more of the LC food and less of the 16% until you have him eating all LC. Hope that can work for you because the numbers can really come down if you get him under 10%. But if it does work out for you, be sure you can be home to test frequently so that you can catch a lower number.
The problem is that during the day nobody is home, my husband and I are at work and it can be risky.
 
Maybe you could try it on a weekend or a day that you know you will be home to test.

It looks like you are always getting a +2 number which would be a good indicator of how the cycle will go. If you saw that number being the same or less than the PS number, you could give some of the 16% to boost him up and keep him safe while you are gone.
 
Maybe you could try it on a weekend or a day that you know you will be home to test.

It looks like you are always getting a +2 number which would be a good indicator of how the cycle will go. If you saw that number being the same or less than the PS number, you could give some of the 16% to boost him up and keep him safe while you are gone.
Yes, I always test thim at +2 ant in the morning too, before I leave and for make an idea of the BG's trend. Thak you for advice, I didn't know that if the +2 numbers are the same or lower than pre shot it's good to feed him before leaving home.
 
Yes, I always test thim at +2 ant in the morning too, before I leave and for make an idea of the BG's trend. Thak you for advice, I didn't know that if the +2 numbers are the same or lower than pre shot it's good to feed him before leaving home.
Yes, the +2 is a great number to get because it can be a good indicator of whether the cycle is going to be active.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top