4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....PMPS 297

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bo & Jake, Apr 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning,LLanders! We are back after 2 weeks just to be lazy and gain some weight.
    Don't know who is happier cats or Bean!
    Jake was on 4 u for 2 weeks and I'll keep it today and tomorrow to see how is working.
    Send to everyone nice,sunny and happy day!

    edit
    acording to my scale Jake gained 1lb in 2-3 weeks. when we were away he was on 240 calxday .(1/2can Wellness and 1.5 can FF).
    I know it's not much and just don't understand. He is 20lb now (hope my scale is wrong). I worry about him.
     
  2. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....

    Well that vacation went fast Bo! Hope you had a wonderful time and didnt worry to much (although I know you did) Looks like Jake did just fine by this mornings number. Glad to have you back, I missed you both!!
     
  3. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....

    A hearty welcome to you and Jake!
    Can't wait to see what his numbers are doing.
    Heck of a nice PS.
     
  4. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Bo I wonder if pet sitter gave lots of snacks with shots. Try cutting down snacks and take just a tiny bit of food away. Maybe this will help. Jake was probably very lazy while you were gone too.
     
  5. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Welcome back, Bo! Glad to hear that you were missed by your kitties! Not a bad amps for Jake, either.

    Have a wonderful day!
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Welcome Home!!! Nice AMPS to work with today for Jake....
    About that added pound...well, it happens to me all the time. LMHO! I am sure that you can watch it now that you are home...but don't tell Jake that!
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Welcome back.

    Unless you have a baby scale, your readings may be off. How did you come up with the calorie count for Jake? If you've not already seen it, there's a very good section on Dr. Lisa's site on feline obesity.

    The treats while you were away is also a possibility.
     
  8. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Hi Bo
    Welcome back. I hope you had a great time!

    I don't think a human scale is very accurate for weighing cats. I have a small scale like my vet uses. Your vet probably wouldn't mind if you took Jake into their office just to weigh him on their scale once a week, or so, if you want to try and get a bit of weight off him.
     
  9. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Hi, Bo & Jake! Welcome back... hope the vacation was enjoyable!
    I understand your worry with the weight, maybe cut out snacks & try to feed some lower fat food? I know it is hard.. does Jake get any exercise? Stairs/supervised outside time, etc?
    Wishing you a terrific Tuesday & hope Jake feels fabulous!!
     
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/20 JAKE AMPS 156.....weight

    Welcome Back Bo & Jake :D
     
  11. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS 297 .....4.25u

    From te lower amps he went to PINK 331 at +5!
    I increased dose and hope to see some longer bloos! maybe we will need to go to 4.5 because of big reduction for sitter.
    Jake is happy,happy boy! He is not complaining about numbas!
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I know Jake is not complaining about numbas.. He is sooooooooooooooooooooooo happy to see you :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page