? 4/20 Thelonius 253 AMPS, 66@4.66, 49@6, should I reduce again?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thelonius, Apr 20, 2020.

  1. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
  2. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    so basically I was wondering if that 49 is enough for a reduction, mostly because it could have easily been a meter variance thing. If he had read 51 instead, I would hold the course, so I'm thinking that's what I'm going to do.
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The depot from the previous dose can influence 4-6 cycles. So I’d be inclined to hold this dose provided you have supplies and can monitor as long as needed should he drop under 50.
     
  4. CRL

    CRL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Yeah, I recently had this happen to Zhoom - a back to back reduction - and it ended up failed - a sea of yellow for over two weeks. It was difficult to get him back down into blues and greens. I think if I am ever faced with another back to back reduction, I will probably hold the dose.
     
  5. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    thanks for the advice!

    shot him with the 1 unit dosage tonight
     

Share This Page