4/21 Meme AMPS 125, +8 130 (no idea why she went back to blue after good regulation:(

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Apr 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-pmps-125-increase-dose.194384/#post-2174685

    Well, today numbers are not that good, i do not know if i made the right call by going back to 0.1 , i know her nadir was good and based on the protocol i should hold the drop dose but i start see her back to blue and usually stay high even after 3 hours of insullin which she always dropped at these first 3 hours.

    I would appreciate your expert opinion:(:(.

    @Marje and Gracie @Nan & Amber could you please check on us when you feel free :bighug:.

    I am also thinking of switching to Levemire insulin since i faced hard time finding Lantus last time?? Is that ok to do with micro dose?
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2018
  2. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Your Lantus numbers are very good. I'm not sure that Levemir would be any easier for you to get. Yes, you can microdose with it too. I'd suggest a full curve at the 0.1 u dose to see what it's doing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page