? 4/22 Mikey AMPS 520 input needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday on "As the Mikey Turns": http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-3-5-47-4-53-4-5-59-5-81.136648/#post-1409423

Good morning!

I'm so glad I'm on vacation, as Mikey kept me up past midnight. It was good to have a nice btb, even though he felt it was absolutely necessary to knead my neck and tap my had to get me to pet him several times. Good thing he's totally adorable.

This morning he's back to normal eating. All 5 Ps are present and he's back to eating his usual 8% food. Of course he's bouncing. He's Mikey. We shot .25, but since he's eating normally, I plan to go back up to .5 tonight. I'm wondering if the 3% food is why he went so low last night. If that's the case, would it be better to leave the dose at .25 and switch him totally to the 3% as his LC? I'd love some opinions.
 
The reason you upped the carbs in the first place was because you were trying to smooth out his bouncing. You can certainly try dropping the carbs and the dose and seeing what happens.

More trial and error to see how he responds to it. Nothing wrong with trying!:)
 
I'm running out the door to go tutor a student . . . If he were mine, I'd probably go back to the same food that I was giving before and the same dose, and then if i wanted to see if reducing the carbs = dose reduction, I'd do it gradually. But that's just my thought.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top