Tina & Sammy
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
So I am still perplexed about what made Sammy's number rise yesterday. I ended up calling the vet and asking her to call in a prescription for antibiotic because the only thing I could think that might be the problem was an infection. The prescription was called in last night and I picked it up this morning, but after being at 231 last night PMPS, he came down to 91 at AMPS this morning, and has been holding his one this morning. Weird! He did have a really good size poop this morning and a bit of really soft and runny stool so maybe there was still a bit of constipation happening until this morning.
I didn't increase this morning because of the GREEN PS, and I will hold this dose a little longer to see what happens.
I did go ahead and start the antibiotic after talking to the doctor again this morning after getting this mornings numbers. Hopefully he will hold these numbers and for the rest of the retreat.
Hope everyone is having a great day.
So I am still perplexed about what made Sammy's number rise yesterday. I ended up calling the vet and asking her to call in a prescription for antibiotic because the only thing I could think that might be the problem was an infection. The prescription was called in last night and I picked it up this morning, but after being at 231 last night PMPS, he came down to 91 at AMPS this morning, and has been holding his one this morning. Weird! He did have a really good size poop this morning and a bit of really soft and runny stool so maybe there was still a bit of constipation happening until this morning.
I didn't increase this morning because of the GREEN PS, and I will hold this dose a little longer to see what happens.
I did go ahead and start the antibiotic after talking to the doctor again this morning after getting this mornings numbers. Hopefully he will hold these numbers and for the rest of the retreat.
Hope everyone is having a great day.