Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...81-6-253-pmps-214-3-192-5-114-5-5-101.156632/
Eleanor dropped to 84 last cycle on 5.50 units. I have been raising her dose according to TR because her bg was so high. The plan was that I would go back to SLGS when her bg came down.
It has now so following SLGS, she dropped below 90 so I am going to reduce. Discussed last night whether to reduce to 5 u or 5.25u. But I'm still not sure how much I should reduce.
Because of my health and requiring sleep, I need to try to keep her from having this kind of duration.
I am sick and exhausted and have not slept because I am so worried. I don't understand
what is going on with her BG. In 4 years this is the first time she has been so weird - going
so high and flat, getting up to 5.50u of insulin, then coming down and staying flat.
I feel completely lost.
@julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko, @Jill & Alex (GA),@Gill & George
I have to delay because I have never shot this low and just can't do it now when I have no idea what is going on. But I need advice,
When she has dropped down into green before, she has always popped right back up.
Eleanor dropped to 84 last cycle on 5.50 units. I have been raising her dose according to TR because her bg was so high. The plan was that I would go back to SLGS when her bg came down.
It has now so following SLGS, she dropped below 90 so I am going to reduce. Discussed last night whether to reduce to 5 u or 5.25u. But I'm still not sure how much I should reduce.
Because of my health and requiring sleep, I need to try to keep her from having this kind of duration.
I am sick and exhausted and have not slept because I am so worried. I don't understand
what is going on with her BG. In 4 years this is the first time she has been so weird - going
so high and flat, getting up to 5.50u of insulin, then coming down and staying flat.
I feel completely lost.
@julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko, @Jill & Alex (GA),@Gill & George
I have to delay because I have never shot this low and just can't do it now when I have no idea what is going on. But I need advice,
When she has dropped down into green before, she has always popped right back up.
Last edited:
